We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very busy”
Review of Left Bank

Left Bank
Ranked #8 of 223 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very busy”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

arrived about 9pm and pub was constantly packed.huge area and easly could and did get lost with so many different areas.clientele are of late 20s upward and a cosy place but very busy.service prompt and place kept clean.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dublindaveDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    173
    40
    17
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Had lunch at this wonderful restaurant/pub. It has a very small menu, but we were looking for Irish stew and it didn't disappoint. We had the hearty Irish stew in a brown bread bowl, which was very good. We topped it off with the fudge cake and cheesecake, both of which were to die for. The wait staff was very friendly. I loved the dark, heavy furniture which made it seem warm and cozy on a chilly November day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mya20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed right up the block at the Pembroke Hotel. Stopped here for a pint
and a light lunch. Service was fine and the food was good. Located just
down the street from Kilkenny Castle.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank garyamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try the Irish Stew”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great location on a busy corner in the centre of Kilkenny. Get a seat by the window and do some people watching. We stopped in for lunch. Everyone was thrilled with their choices. Personally, I indulged in the Irish stew and was not disappointed. Delicious. We were there during the day so it was very mellow but it seems to get rocking at night. Lots of music.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a great spot.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Called in for a drink after a meal in a restaurant up the road. Its a fab building and inside it looks amazing. Staff were really friendly and the layout is great. Its such a great spot. Will defo return

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrionaD1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Left Bank also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Left Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing