We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly, cosy environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
Ranked #15 of 73 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, cosy environment”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Brian and Betty were lovely. Made us feel very welcome and happy to help where they could no matter what time of day, and no matter what the problem. They also have a lot of local knowledge and of Ireland in general. We have seen some great sights around Ireland thanks to their suggestions, that we wouldn't of thought of seeing otherwise. They'll not see you go hungry either, that is for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngun158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    61
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
41
93
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Ideally situated within walking distance of Kilkenny and all its attractions. Hosts very welcoming and friendly. Room a bit small and my husband and I had trouble with our 2large suitcases, and things a bit of a squeeze. Loved the breakfasts though especially the fruit and yoghurt - the only B&B that we visited on our tour that gave this sort of option.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Friendly host on arrival. Bit pricey by comparison, but being out of season the host was negotiable. Room was warm and comfortable. Ample parking. The host gave us some travel tips for our planned route. Charming hostess served a tasty full breakfast in the morning.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikeAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secret
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was our first experience with a Bed & Breakfast so we didn't know exactly what to expect. Our family of four stayed in two deluxe rooms for one night on our spring break last April. We had a great time and this made our trip to Ireland so enjoyable. Breakfast was wonderful and I wish we'd had more time to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldebaran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

If you're looking for comfort, this is not the place. The mattress was hard and bowed, along with hard as rock pillows. Water pressure was awful, took twenty minutes to rinse soap out of hair. Other than the comfort, service was good and friendly with a great location, within walking distance to town. If the beds were updated, I'd consider staying again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kull0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed there back in April. The room was very nice, the owner was very helpful and the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermot O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed in the Laurels with my boyfriend for one night. The room I stayed in was very clean and functional, as was the bathroom. The bed was massive and very comfortable.and the owners were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was nicely cooked and filling. Overall an enjoyable experience! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eóin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
10.2 mi away
Abbey House B&B
Abbey House B&B
#1 of 4 in Thomastown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fanad House
Fanad House
#11 of 73 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Newlands Country House B&B
Newlands Country House B&B
#10 of 73 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bridge View B&B
Bridge View B&B
#8 of 73 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
10.9 mi away
Brandon View House B&B
Brandon View House B&B
#3 of 3 in Graiguenamanagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels B & B Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels B & B Kilkenny

Property: The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
Address: College Road, Kilkenny 10.1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated B&B located in the heart of Kilkenny City within walking distance of all major city centre attractions. On site FREE parking.9 modern ensuite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your The Laurels B & B Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing