We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilford Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Troysgate House(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
323
250
148
60
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
250
148
60
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold churchtrain stationfree car parklate barrecommend this hotelhen partycity centregreat nightfood was lovelysaturday nighthotel is in a great locationboth nightsa lovely stayfamily roomkilkenny castlebar foodnightclub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2011

just stayed at kilford arms hotel , was on business trip to kilkenny and found kilford hotel in the city centre with car parking free so I took chance and decided to stay.
Rate was very reasonable 45e b/b single room was very comfortable ckean and roomy with wifi access for free Staff were very friendly and food in bar very tasty and reasonably priced
a good nights sleep thanks to all I will definitely be informing colleagues and friends of this city centre hotel in kilkenny

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

fab time.we had a 2 day stay in this hotel ...our first time in Kilkenny...from start to finish the hotel had every thing under one roof..resturant was fab 4 course meal only €25.00 and portions huge...we also had a glass of wine(which we could pick)compliments of the hotel..band in the bar after our meal then there was a disco bar(which was built around the remains of an old abby)with night club upstairs(free to residents),,we went b/b again so many choices our room was large and warm as weather was very cold out side..safety in the hotel was great..your card to your room also got you into the elevater which ment only people past the recieption were guests..now were do we start with the customer service.from start to finish it was very obvious this was there main prioirty of the day and no job was to big.......... can,t wait for our next stay and the kilford arms hotel will be our no.one option..

Big thanks to louise and the team...

ann & John

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophia022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Stayed here recently with a group of girls for a weekend in November. The hotel is located near train station which was ideal for our group. We had rooms of 4 which were large and ideal for girly weekend. The staff were friendly and very informative and the free glass of wine if dining in the restaurant was a nice touch. The hotel is located in centre of town which is perfect for a night on the town, although we spent a lot of our time in the hotel bar O'Faolains. All in all a great weekend and thanks to all the staff for there hospitality we'll be back to see ye soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goc201050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Just back from weekend stay in Kilkenny My husband and I stayed in the Kilford Hotel
we had stayed before and found this hotel to be very clean and very friendly and professional staff. We again found staff great and standard of rooms excellent but far more important we were delighted to find such a great deal for both of us With recessional times it is great that a city centre hotel thinks of its past clientele and awards us accordingly

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christo044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

due to bad weather this Christmas I was forced to stay 2 nights in Kilkenny City Ireland as Dublin Airport closed I found a lovely Hotel in Kilkenny City, the Kilford Arms , On booking in I was greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist who sympatised with me about horrible weather and proceeded to tell me all about the facilities of Kilkenny and the Kilford Hotel. I was shown my room , pleasantly pleased, , clean and roomy.
The location of this hotel is ideal for anyone who needs to be central as I was walking distance to all ameneties, shops etc.
As weather was so bad I decided to eat in the Hotel Restaurant, a traditional Irish menu, It was exceptional both friendliness of staff and food.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Kilford and will definitely be back Thanks to all the staff .

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews