We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant stay”
Review of Kilford Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kilford Arms Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“brilliant stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2011

just back from great weekend in Kilkenny. we stayed at the Kilford Hotel , very central great car park ideal for city break. We arrived friday evening with entertainment in both bars spoilt for choice . We had karaoke sat night , what a great laugh, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a group of girls . The staff are very friendly and helpful and breakfast/dinner excellent
We will be back everything included in price great value

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    222
    137
    55
    65
See reviews for
92
335
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I have stayed in the kilford arms hotel on numerous occasions while meeting customers in Kilkenny. The Kilford is a great find for business men like myself who need a quiet relaxing city centre hotel midweek to meet clients to discuss business.
It is a family run hotel with Pius and his team always helpful and full of chat to all his regular reps
I would highly recommend the Kilford as a comfortable, roomy hotel and if your lucky you might even get a tip for the horse racing or dog racing from Pius or Oliver.
Great friendly hotel highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianap71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I ve stayed there with friends for a couple of nights and need to say that the hotel is warm, authentic and beautiful place to stay in. Excellent hosts, in the city center, miss Sheila is definetely one of the kindest and warmest hosts I ve ever met :) I strongly recommend :)

Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bettyallblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I was in Kilford Arms with friends and I had unforgetable moments in Kilkenny and in this hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. They organized for us trips, were always available for us. The pub, restaurant and the night club are very nice, pleasant and i felt in this hotel like i was in my own home. I will be back there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubol19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Id just like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the kilford arms hotel for making our stay so enjoyable you's are so friendly and helpful. its the best hotel ever everything bout the kilford arms hotel is lovely rooms were big and very clean,the food was excellent ,entertainment was brill, and d location of the hotel was perfect. cant wait to go back x x

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

just stayed at kilford arms hotel , was on business trip to kilkenny and found kilford hotel in the city centre with car parking free so I took chance and decided to stay.
Rate was very reasonable 45e b/b single room was very comfortable ckean and roomy with wifi access for free Staff were very friendly and food in bar very tasty and reasonably priced
a good nights sleep thanks to all I will definitely be informing colleagues and friends of this city centre hotel in kilkenny

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trim, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2011

fab time.we had a 2 day stay in this hotel ...our first time in Kilkenny...from start to finish the hotel had every thing under one roof..resturant was fab 4 course meal only €25.00 and portions huge...we also had a glass of wine(which we could pick)compliments of the hotel..band in the bar after our meal then there was a disco bar(which was built around the remains of an old abby)with night club upstairs(free to residents),,we went b/b again so many choices our room was large and warm as weather was very cold out side..safety in the hotel was great..your card to your room also got you into the elevater which ment only people past the recieption were guests..now were do we start with the customer service.from start to finish it was very obvious this was there main prioirty of the day and no job was to big.......... can,t wait for our next stay and the kilford arms hotel will be our no.one option..

Big thanks to louise and the team...

ann & John

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophia022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#14 of 19 in Kilkenny
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kilkenny
765 reviews
0.7 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilford Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilford Arms Hotel

Property: Kilford Arms Hotel
Address: John Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilford Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This City Centre hotel is just a few minutes walk from the rail and bus station and within walking distance to all the major sights and attractions Kilkenny has to offer. With 60 bedrooms it is small enough to offer a truly personal service, while offering an excellent range of facilities for our guests. Whether dining in the White Oak restaurant or enjoying a drink in one of the 2 bars, make the Kilford Arms your home away from home.EntertainmentThe Kilford Arms is a great entertainment complex, with something for everybody! O’Faolain’s fabulous "super-pub" is built over 3 levels, with stunning architecture incorporating the ruins of a 16th century church! This new pub is a "must-see" on your trip to Kilkenny, and it features late bar and DJs nightly and a New Heated Smoking Area to Rear. PVS Bar hosts live bands regularly, and is home to the famous Kilford Karaoke on Saturday nights! During the day this is a great place for a quiet drink or to enjoy freshly prepared bar food. Dining The traditional White Oak Restaurant offers the best of local produce served in relaxed in formal surroundings. Open from 7am – 9pm Daily.PV’s Bar provides lunch and bar snacks menu daily, for lighter meals or a quick bite to accompany a relaxing drink! O'Faolains Bar serves food from 12:00 up to 21:00 daily, offering a great range, from light snacks to more substantial fare! Parking: Ample Coach Parking and Free Complimentary Parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kilford Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilford Arms Kilkenny
Hotel Kilford Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing