We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever pizza!”

Murphy's Kilkenny Artisan Pizza Company
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Murphy's Kilkenny Artisan Pizza Company located at 34 John Street Kilkenny offers good quality locally sourced foods cooked with a homemade/gourmet passion for foods. All our menu items cost €10 or less. We make our own burgers, our own pizza dough and sauces, fresh scones and breads- We are also attached to the bustling Worlds End Bar so a full drinks menu is available at our premises!
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We came across this place by accident..and on a tight budget. We had great pizza, drinks and chips all for less than 20 euros. Friendly staff and lovely freshly made food in unpretentious surroundings. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Liz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulM1987, Owner at Murphy's Kilkenny Artisan Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you for your excellent review and custom and I am very happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. I hope you return to our little restaurant again in the future.

Best Regards

Paul Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff . Pizza was made in front of us with fresh ingredients very tasty! Would highly recommend a visit!

Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulM1987, Owner at Murphy's Kilkenny Artisan Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thanks for your great review and delighted that you enjoyed the Pizza. No doubt we will be seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Tried this place based on the trip advisor reviews. Very small, just a couple of tables in front of the Worlds End Bar. Everyone one here was so nice though. We had pizzas and drinks and everyone just came up and chatted and laughed with us and took pictures. We had a very nice time. So accommodating! The pizza were very good and inexpensive, one of our least expensive meals in Ireland, and we enjoyed the evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank coolcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysDiner, Owner at Murphy's Kilkenny Artisan Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your good review of our little restaurant, it means so much to us all working here to hear good reviews about our business and I am delighted that you enjoyed our pizzas. As a new business we are always trying to improve upon our food, service and venue and hope that if you ever come back to Kilkenny you will call again. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review.

Best Regards

Paul Murphy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had the €10 Steak dinner cooked medium to perfection and served with a beautiful pepper sauce.A real no frills diner.Nothing fancy about the place but great staff,food & prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank busymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysDiner, Owner at Murphy's Kilkenny Artisan Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Mike,
Thanks a million for your great review and we are glad you enjoyed your steak. As a new business we are constantly trying to improve and better ourselves-hopefully the next time your in Kilkenny and call into us for dinner we'll have made more improvements to our menu and diner. Thanks again-the positive feedback gives us great motivation to work harder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great place. Lovely food. Chef is really helpful and will even cook up something not on the menu. Also very friendly customers. Its part of a pub called 'End of the world'. I had the pizza which was made in front of me and was really fresh. Highly recommend for something a little bit different.

2  Thank eganb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysDiner, Owner at Murphy's Kilkenny Artisan Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for your great review. My chef Clive had said that you and your wife called in for some food- you had trouble finding us! Our new signage is ordered and will be hung in the next couple of weeks. I hope your wife enjoyed her vegetable stir fry and you your pizza. Next time your in town call in and check out our new updated menus after mid July- try our burgers next time-never a disappointment!

Best Regards

Paul Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's Kilkenny Artisan Pizza Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing