We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilkenny Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny River Court Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilford Arms Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
121
140
60
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
140
60
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereclean roomswithin walking distancetown centrefull irish breakfastwould stay againcar parkbooked this hotelnice breakfastshort walktwin roomthree nightslast weekendlovely hotelyogurtirelandbarman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Within walking distance to attractions & restaurants. Clean & neat. Small car park but we were lucky to get a place. Great owners with some great information. Good breakfast but bed a bit hard. Quiet bar if your looking for some peace.

Room Tip: Lifts so all ok
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samrox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was a last minute booking, as most of mine are. I was attending the opening of a photography exhibition by an old colleague and decided to book a room. At €50 for a room and breakfast, it was better value than some B&Bs I've stayed in recently. Located on a busy street, it has it's own car park at the back of the hotel, which is locked at 11pm - very safe. Although I was quite early, I was able to check in before 2pm, and headed out for a walk.

It's a really good location, about 5 minutes' walk from the centre of town, close to everything, including St. Canice's Cathedral. They do close the front door at 11pm also, and you must ring the doorbell to be admitted. Though they advertise phones in every room, there was none in mine, which I raised with the reception desk next morning. The young man on reception duty told me that he was, in fact, the barman, just covering for holidays, and didn't know anything about the phones. He surmised it could have been broken "by one of the many stags we have here"!!
Breakfast next morning was more than adequate; fresh fruit, juices, scones, hot breakfast cooked to order - which is always a good sign. The hotel was full, as it was the beginning of Kilkenny Arts week, and as I was checking out, I overheard several phone callers being turned away, as it was full for the whole weekend.

There is no spa, no gymnasium, no pool here; but they have pleasant staff, clean and comfortable rooms and in the end, that's all most people want.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side or the rear are a little quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My second visit to Kilkenny. Admittedly We were surprised by how well appointed the hotel was for the money. 5 minutes to the very centre of town on foot. Well worth the booking. Friendly staff and they even included breakfast in the price. This is the place to stay in Kilkenny under €100.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed in Kilkenny Inn in Mid-April, we were in Kilkenny with a group of lads for the weekend. Staff were friendly and easy to deal with, especially the receptionists, and although it wouldn't be regarded as luxury, it was honest and good value for money considering the location, 5 mins from the heart of the town. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good but the bar could do with a bit work, lacked of character and charm. But overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans_Alovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

An excellent experience. Kilkenny Inn is well located and provides immaculate rooms and great service. Check in was a pleasant experience and my requests were met with a smile. The rates are very reasonable and represent value you would be hard to beat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller5609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews