We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff”
Review of Kilkenny Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kilkenny Inn Hotel
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Le Bugue, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“helpful staff”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed 1 night & were welcomed even though arriving early. Position very convenient to centre of town, a little down at heels but clean & comfortable. The barman was chatty & informative. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    120
    51
    14
    10
See reviews for
26
120
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in Kilkenny inn on the June bank holiday weekend, room was great, the bed was the comfiest iv slept in, in a hotel, even the pillows were nice, pity there was no food served in bar during the day, only a short walk to the town centre. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our 2nd to the last night in Ireland and spent a little more than our average budget stay because it was our 1st anniversary. It was our fault for assuming that being near town center was also near the train station, so we walked about 20-25 minutes to get there! The room was very nice, though we were confused at first how to get any power in the room. When you figure it out, it's ingenious! We were able to walk to find an impromptu anniversary dinner. We had our first official full Irish breakfast in the morning and it was fantastic and filling! We walked to Kilkenny Castle right after. Unfortunately there was no time to try out the beautiful shower in the updated bathroom before we had to leave, but I'm sure it was prefect! The front desk was VERY helpful in suggesting a better walking route through town back to the train station that shaved at least 5 minutes off!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GermanyBound19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurles, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed in Kilkenny on weekend. I Couldn't ask any more of staff and management. The food and bar are both great. Our bedrooms were clean and spacious. I would gladly recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family. Will definitely consider this for my next stay in Kilkenny

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend . From the Reception , to the Bar , to the Dining Room , a friendly and courteous staff . Breakfast was lovely . Overall , I would highly recommend this hotel . Great Value For Your Money . I'll Be Back !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanBan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

our group all had a great time here at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and very hotel provided a very tasty breakfast.
The staff in the residents bar were top class.
would stay at this hotel again, great value for money, clean, but basic accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

An average, soulless hotel, ok for passing through but nothing special. It was clean and convenient but impersonal.
Also there is no wifi connection in the rooms unless you have a laptop where a connecting cable is provided. The only wifi connection is in the hotel lobby. Not good enough when you get free wifi practically anywhere you go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan130960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,866 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 18 in Kilkenny
746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Kilkenny
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilkenny Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilkenny Inn Hotel

Property: Kilkenny Inn Hotel
Address: 15-16 Vicar Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilkenny Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kilkenny Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilkenny Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing