We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had a business meeting there, and stayed over night. Food is absolutely amazing, the hotel itself is savage with all it's grounds, and staff are outstanding with their fustomer service I asked could I get a breakfast at 6.50am on Sunday morning, as I had to leave for Dublin very earlier. The girl at the desk said ' no worries', and asked me what I would like to eat, so she took a note, and she said she will have it for me in the morning in reception. When I came down they had the breakfast room open for me, I was impressed, they didn't have to open it for another hour. It just was a great start of the day. As I said it is probably one of the best hotels with very highly trained staff in customer service. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,934 - 1,940 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last year. Fab hotel, amazing rooms and surroundings, definitly be back and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadySineady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here for a weekend during a mini family reunion in March. Hugely impressed. New world reception area took a little getting used to and locating the room was initially a little bewildering, but the room and everything else was A1.
The main restaurant, although quiet on the Friday night we dined there, operated to a really high standard with a great menu choice, fabulously presented food and really pleasant staff. One of our party had very specific dietary needs and this was catered for in a very creative manner with a minimum of fuss. And that, trust me, is not a common reaction, from our experience.
The choice and quality on offer at breakfast was the best we had experienced, bar none.
The sprawling grounds of the estate – with resident golden retrievers – are fabulous and Kilkenny City is just a hop, skip and jump away.
The most impressive element of our brief stay was the enthusiasm and warmth of the staff, from the beaming concierge at the main door to the tolerant young man in the late night resident's bar who was still smiling as one chap set about murdering an appalling Dr Hook hit from yesteryear.
We are planning a staycation this year and Lyrath Estate is at the very top of our agenda. That sums it up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuzzardBArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Got a good deal on a 2 night B+B and Dinner in a suite and treated ourselves a week ago. Room was amazing. Finished to a really high standard. Large dining/sitting area. Amazing bath for relaxing in. Super comfy bed.
Service was to a very high standard. Super efficient without ever being obtrusive. Super friendly staff. Hotel was quiet as it was mid week-Which suited us fine.
Had dinner in La Perla was delicious. The lobby and seating areas were all wow! The grounds were lovely for a leisurely walk.
Will definitely love to go back again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beany79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I attended a wedding here. I have stayed here a few times before. The service is really great. We got an upgrade as we had stayed before. All of the staff we encountered were so friendly. Breakfast is really good with great choice. I would highly recommend for a luxury break. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiurce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

spent the june bank hol at the lyrath for a friends wedding hotel was excellent and food was fab!!! everyone very helpful, would recommend a stay there!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kacey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Attended a wedding there recently and was really pleased with the hotel from the moment we arrived. The design of the hotel is gorgeous and ooozes luxury. There was a girl playing a grand piano in the lobby as we arrived and there was a really nice atmosphere in the place. The reception staff were very helpful and even had our bags delivered to the room for us as we were a bit late arriving. The function room was in the conference centre and seperate from the rooms, The service during the meal was brilliant, no long delays between courses. The food was delicious, everyone was raving about the beef! The bedrooms in the hotel were really nice, the bed was soooo comfy! Very impressed by MASSIVE bathrooms :) The weather wasnt too good so we didnt get to do much walking around the grounds but looked really nice from our window. We had breakfast and lunch the following day and once again it was delicious. Woould definitly reture here again for a night away and maybe a spa treatment, fabulous place to relax and unwind and feel like a VIP!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,033 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
8.1 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,831 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,043 reviews
2 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa

Address: Paulstown Road | Lyrath Estate, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £103 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 170 acres of parkland, Lyrath Estate Hotel is only 5 minutes from Kilkenny City. It offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms, an award winning spa, an outdoor infinity pool, and a selection of bars and restaurants. Guests can enjoy a peaceful night’s sleep at Lyrath Estate Hotel as rooms are soundproofed with each having beautiful views overlooking the estate with not a car in sight. Each guest bedroom includes complimentary Wi-Fi and a 43 inch flat screen television. The Oasis Health Club boasts a gym, steam room, swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Oasis Spa offers a thermal suite, sauna and steam room with a range of indulgent treatments, with advance booking recommended. Contemporary Irish cuisine is on the menu at La Perla restaurant using the finest local ingredients. Tupper’s is a traditional Irish bar located at the heart of the hotel where you can enjoy a quiet drink & delicious bar food. Yindee’s serves authentic oriental food whilst there is a range of beverages available at the sophisticated X Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa & Convention Centre Hotel Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa And Convention Centre
Lyrath Hotel Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Hotel Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing