We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love to stay at Lyrath Estate Hotel, Kilkenny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Naas, Ireland
1 review
“We love to stay at Lyrath Estate Hotel, Kilkenny”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have been to Lyrath Estate at least 5 times and love to stay there. We stayed for one night in June 2012 for our wedding anniversary. It's very difficult to fault the place. The rooms are beautiful and the food is excellent. We love that breakfast is served until 11am, so it's possible to get to the pool beforehand. Only drawback was that we couldn't stay longer! We will be back again, when we can.

Ber

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,460
    526
    294
    113
    46
See reviews for
594
1,084
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Lovely hotel with great staff and great rooms. We were there at a wedding in the past couple of weeks and really enjoyed our stay. Check-in was efficient and friendly, the service was impeccable and the rooms were large, bright and clean. We ordered breakfast in bed, but it was slightly late, so they waived the service charge of 5 euro. Good touch. The location is excellent, only about an hour from Dublin and 10 minutes from Kilkenny city. Go to enjoy a relaxing break and indulge yourself.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view of the wooded area, although it is generally nice all around, so you cannot go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just returned from a very enjoyable weekend at Lyrath where we decided to celebrate a major event for our family
13 guests in total, Dinner in the main restaurant for both nights and a variety off rooms required for all the guests.
From the initial reservation to leading up to the date with changes - absolutely excellent with all changes noted and confirmed back in writing within hours.

Arrival well handled and rooms well up to expectation

Dinner on both night was excellent and especially the children's food was great to see it healthy and not processed

WELL DONE to all staff at the hotel - Keep it up !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with the attention to detail, friendliness and warmth at Lyrath. We stayed for only one night and will definitely be going back.

It was such a turnaround from our visit about 6 years ago when we were swiftly put off, vowing never to return. As we were stuck this time for a place to stay we decided to give it one more try.

So glad we did. A lot has changed. Reception greet you warmly. There was a more welcoming and friendly air around the place. The attention to detail was so evident that you just walk away with a feeling that this hotel really does want you to enjoy your stay. Not in a desperate attempt to get your business but a desire that you are made feel very welcome and looked after.

As you know if you've read my other reviews my food intolerances are a top priority. No worries here. My meal choice was decided in the afternoon and I could sit down and just enjoy it.

Will be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelmontTonyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had a business meeting there, and stayed over night. Food is absolutely amazing, the hotel itself is savage with all it's grounds, and staff are outstanding with their fustomer service I asked could I get a breakfast at 6.50am on Sunday morning, as I had to leave for Dublin very earlier. The girl at the desk said ' no worries', and asked me what I would like to eat, so she took a note, and she said she will have it for me in the morning in reception. When I came down they had the breakfast room open for me, I was impressed, they didn't have to open it for another hour. It just was a great start of the day. As I said it is probably one of the best hotels with very highly trained staff in customer service. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skerries, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last year. Fab hotel, amazing rooms and surroundings, definitly be back and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySineady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here for a weekend during a mini family reunion in March. Hugely impressed. New world reception area took a little getting used to and locating the room was initially a little bewildering, but the room and everything else was A1.
The main restaurant, although quiet on the Friday night we dined there, operated to a really high standard with a great menu choice, fabulously presented food and really pleasant staff. One of our party had very specific dietary needs and this was catered for in a very creative manner with a minimum of fuss. And that, trust me, is not a common reaction, from our experience.
The choice and quality on offer at breakfast was the best we had experienced, bar none.
The sprawling grounds of the estate – with resident golden retrievers – are fabulous and Kilkenny City is just a hop, skip and jump away.
The most impressive element of our brief stay was the enthusiasm and warmth of the staff, from the beaming concierge at the main door to the tolerant young man in the late night resident's bar who was still smiling as one chap set about murdering an appalling Dr Hook hit from yesteryear.
We are planning a staycation this year and Lyrath Estate is at the very top of our agenda. That sums it up.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzardBArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,914 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,756 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,024 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#9 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa

Property: Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Address: Paulstown Road | Lyrath Estate, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 170 acres of parkland, Lyrath Estate Hotel is only 5 minutes from Kilkenny City. It offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms, an award winning spa, an outdoor infinity pool, and a selection of bars and restaurants. Guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep at Lyrath Estate Hotel as rooms are soundproofed with each having beautiful views overlooking the estate with not a car in sight. Each guest bedroom includes complimentary Wi-Fi and a 43 inch flat screen television. The Oasis Health Club boasts a gym, steam room, swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Oasis Spa offers a thermal suite, sauna and steam room with a range of indulgent treatments, with advance booking recommended. Contemporary Irish cuisine is on the menu at La Perla restaurant using the finest local ingredients. Tupper's is a traditional Irish bar located at the heart of the hotel where you can enjoy a quiet drink & delicious bar food. Yindee's serves authentic oriental food whilst there is a range of beverages available at the sophisticated X Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa & Convention Centre Hotel Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa And Convention Centre
Lyrath Hotel Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Hotel Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing