We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My friends treated me to a night at the Lyrath for my 40th birthday. The moment we arrived we were amazed by the friendly staff & warm welcome we received. We were pampered with a spa treatment & relaxed in the hydro therapy pool. We had drinks in the bar before our evening meal which should be Mitchelen star rated. Every course was superb. The waiting staff were so attentive to our every need. There was music in the cocktail bar. A singer on his guitar. Great connection with crowd & had us all singing. We had a fabulous breakfast the following morning, huge selection to chose from. I cannot wait to return & hopefully stay longer next time

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annet93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain G, General Manager at Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Annet93,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay with us here.

Our team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and service to be top class throughout. Everyone deserves a bit of luxurious spa pampering for their birthday celebrations.

The restaurant team and our chefs were thrilled to hear your kind comments on your dinner service. Our head chef Ger has personally asked to pass on his thanks. As regards our entertainment it is fantastic to hear you enjoyed our singer.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lyrath Estate again in the near future for another pampering stay.

Best Wishes,

Iain Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,357 - 1,363 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I attended a conference at this hotel at Easter time. The conference hall was huge!! Everyone was seated comfortably and many had tables to sit at. The management of the conference was facilitated by the space. The bedrooms were so comfortable. The bar area was also an enjoyable and relaxing place to be. The staff worked so hard to make everyone feel welcome. Breakfast was lovely, one of the best I've had in a hotel. I would love to go back on a weekend away. I thought it would be very expensive but the rates were competitive.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Brendan_Horan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain G, General Manager at Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Brendan_Horan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Lyrath Estate Hotel & Convention Centre.

All the team are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Convention Centre, facilities, food(in particular our breakfast) and service to be fantastic throughout.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lyrath Estate again in the near future.( next time on leisure ;) )

Best Wishes,

Iain Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hi all,
Just have to say, this hotel is top class. The old house is amazing, and the grounds are just fab. Loved the river walk. The Thai Restaurant is best Thai cuisine I have ever had. Beautiful. So good we went twice. Friday night Singer in the X bar was great, Just him and his guitar, but he had a connection with the audience and everyone seemed to have a great night.

Room Tip: We had a room with sliding doors that led out to a garden with a pond. It was really nice and we cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank revekeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain G, General Manager at Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear revekeogh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay with us here.

All the team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities, food(in particular Yindees) and service to be top class throughout. The singer from that night was Ross Kearley, he's an amazing entertainer. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lyrath Estate again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Iain Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for two nights to be close to a family member. This is an excellent hotel for families with small children. Service overall was friendly, except for the Asian restaurant, which was average at best. Good restaurant options to suit different tastes and budgets. Rooms clean if a bit dated in fittings. WiFi did not function at all on second day and apparently was 'overloaded' with high occupancy and many guests including children online.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNDM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain G, General Manager at Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear JNDM2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor, following a recent Visit to Lyrath Estate Hotel Kilkenny.

I am sorry that certain aspects of your experience were not entirely to your satisfaction and I would appreciate the opportunity of discussing your feedback in more detail.

Please could you share your contact details with me, gm@lyrath.com.

I look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Best Wishes

Iain Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just back from four nights with the children at the fab Lyrath and can't fault the hotel. Had the best massage and facial I have ever had at its spa with a lady called Jurate, The food was really nice and they had a good choice for the children including georgous fish. The kids club was great and was free during the day and there is a baby room with lots of games jigsaws and play areas for toddlers, they even had a cinema for the kids. Kilkenny itself is a great city and the restaurant Campagne is an absolute must if your a foodie. Will definitely be back for another stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishmumDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain G, General Manager at Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear IrishmumDublin,

Much thanks for taking the time to share your kind review after your recent stay ; we truly appreciate every bit of feedback we receive from all our guests.

We were delighted to hear you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found the facilities and service to be excellent throughout including our popular Kids Club. I have passed on your kind words to all the team who in turn thrive on such positive feedback. Jurate was thrilled to hear such kind words and she has asked me to pass on her thanks.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to the Lyrath Estate Hotel again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Iain Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

On balance we (young couple) had a pleasant relaxing stay - breakfast was lovely and thai restaurant v tasty despite a long long wait for food.

No wifi (its 2014!), tv's are still of the box variety, staff v friendly and helpful. Bar food was average and prices were outrageously expensive for what you get.

Great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain G, General Manager at Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Ian F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor, following a recent Visit to Lyrath Estate Hotel Kilkenny.

I am sorry that certain aspects of your experience were not entirely to your satisfaction and I would appreciate the opportunity of discussing your feedback in more detail.

Please could you share your contact details with me, gm@lyrath.com.

I look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Best Wishes

Iain Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in the Lyrath hotel at the start of the Easter break, I must say the hotel was just great and all staff are friendly and so helpful. Food was quick and loads in it. Breakfast is the best we ever had.

Kids really enjoyed the Hotel and Id like to say well done to all the kids club staff. Katie took part in the Lifesaving with Dave and she really enjoyed it, She is still taking about it. Sue and Dave have great buzz and fun about them in the kids club and they really made the break for our kids and we got some time to go to the Spa when the kids were out playing. Couldnt have asked for more.

Overall we will be back in the summer. Top Class hotel with Top class staff.

Mick

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain G, General Manager at Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Mick C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay with us here at Lyrath Estate Hotel Kilkenny.

The team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities, food and service to be excellent throughout.
I have passed on your kind comments to the Kids Club team who have asked to be associated with my thanks for your kind words, especially Dave & Sue. It was fantastic to hear that Katie enjoyed her time in the Kids Club.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to Lyrath Estate again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Iain Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,031 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
8.1 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,831 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,039 reviews
2 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa

Address: Paulstown Road | Lyrath Estate, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £103 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 170 acres of parkland, Lyrath Estate Hotel is only 5 minutes from Kilkenny City. It offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms, an award winning spa, an outdoor infinity pool, and a selection of bars and restaurants. Guests can enjoy a peaceful night’s sleep at Lyrath Estate Hotel as rooms are soundproofed with each having beautiful views overlooking the estate with not a car in sight. Each guest bedroom includes complimentary Wi-Fi and a 43 inch flat screen television. The Oasis Health Club boasts a gym, steam room, swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Oasis Spa offers a thermal suite, sauna and steam room with a range of indulgent treatments, with advance booking recommended. Contemporary Irish cuisine is on the menu at La Perla restaurant using the finest local ingredients. Tupper’s is a traditional Irish bar located at the heart of the hotel where you can enjoy a quiet drink & delicious bar food. Yindee’s serves authentic oriental food whilst there is a range of beverages available at the sophisticated X Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa & Convention Centre Hotel Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa And Convention Centre
Lyrath Hotel Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Hotel Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing