We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Just back from a night at the Lyrath and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was gorgeous, big, bright, spacious and with a lovely view. The food was amazing, we ate at La Perla restaurant, I have just recently been diagnosed as being coeliac and this was my first time dining out, the staff in the restaurant were so helpful in particular the maitre d Paul, he went through the menu with me offering advice on what I could eat. Absolutely everything was cooked to perfection and full of taste. We were given a glass of champagne each and a rose for me on my exit from the restauarnt. We then went up to the Club lounge for a few drinks and to listen to the music which again was brilliant, a guy playing his guitar brilliant voice and great songs. It would be hard to leave the Lyrath feeling anything other than relaxed and care free, our every need was catered for by very helpful and friendly staff, gorgeous food, lovely ambiance and room. I will definetely visit again and would highly recommend the Lyrath to anyone.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristenroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    498
    284
    110
    42
See reviews for
558
1,011
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

I attended a company conference held in Lyrath during early February. There were approximately 600 attendees, with overnight facilties too. I had the pleasure of staying over. The accommodation was super, the food was delicious, the staff are attentive and professional (to provide 600 hot sit down lunches in one sitting is truly amazing), and the meeting facilities were perfect for our event. I would recommend Lyrath for a business event, it's a nice private location, with ample parking, that has the professional touch.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomail33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

Couldn't have been much better for our recent Saturday night away with three young kids. And we didnt even get to use the games room or cinema. The kids loved the swimming pool (and it was great that there was a little toddler pool for our youngest just to get comfortable before venturing into the main pool. Plenty of inflatables and armbands available if you want them.) We were well looked after by Paul and the waiting staff in La Perla, which had a 3-course kids menu with penty of choice. Room was really nice and despite being quite close to the upstairs bar where there was live music, you couldn't hear it at all.

No delay or difficulty at all when we asked for a DVD player for the room. There were a couple of nice touches e.g. complementary cookies and milk delivered to your room at night time for the kids.

Great value for the €160 we paid for our family room for Saturday night, especially with two trips to the swimming pool for all of us.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreenAim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcullen, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is the second time we've stayed in the Lyrath and each time the experience has been fantastic. Right from when you pull up at the front enterence you're made feel very welcome. The staff were extremely professional, freindly and just couldn't do enough to make your stay very special. The rooms we had were very spacious and elegent. The food was top class both at breakfast and for dinner. The Spa and pool area was very nice and child friendly. The kids even had their own cinima room with a wide screen TV to watch their favourite movie with popcorn provided. The hotel facilities are superb and I couldn't fault them on anything. Can wait to spend another special occasion down in the Lyrath.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

Stayed in this hotel last weekend with my boyfriend and had a lovely time, really nice location, close enough to the city but still had the feeling of a country estate.. The food in the restaurant was really nice and staff very helpful and friendly, rooms are a really good size, modern and very clean.. Would definetely go back again and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwynne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

Recently, I had the pleasure of staying for two nights at the Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa and Convention Centre. I travelled from the US with my wife and son to join my family for a birthday celebration. Adults and kids all had a wonderful stay and a memorable family occasion was enjoyed in no small part due to the facilities and services provided. The kids enjoyed the cinema, games room and swimming pool while the ladies were treated to exceptional spa treatments. Some enjoyed the beautiful scenery while strolling the grounds while others made the very short trip to Kilkenny. The staff were at all times extremely attentive, courteous, helpful and all our needs were seen to without fuss or delay. The quality of food was first rate and the rooms were extremely comfortable. All in all, the Lyrath experience made for a very memorable family celebration.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colmeile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

my wife and myself stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in january ,the rooms are very nice and the service was great ,even the owners beautiful golden labradors give you a great welcome .certainly one of the better hotels we have stayed in in ireland .we will be back during the summer so we cant explore the extensive gardens and grounds

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aishling05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa

Property: Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Address: Paulstown Road | Lyrath Estate, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 170 acres of parkland, Lyrath Estate Hotel is only 5 minutes from Kilkenny City. It offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms, an award winning spa, an outdoor infinity pool, and a selection of bars and restaurants. Guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep at Lyrath Estate Hotel as rooms are soundproofed with each having beautiful views overlooking the estate with not a car in sight. Each guest bedroom includes complimentary Wi-Fi and a 43 inch flat screen television. The Oasis Health Club boasts a gym, steam room, swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Oasis Spa offers a thermal suite, sauna and steam room with a range of indulgent treatments, with advance booking recommended. Contemporary Irish cuisine is on the menu at La Perla restaurant using the finest local ingredients. Tupper's is a traditional Irish bar located at the heart of the hotel where you can enjoy a quiet drink & delicious bar food. Yindee's serves authentic oriental food whilst there is a range of beverages available at the sophisticated X Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa And Convention Centre
Lyrath Estate Hotel, Spa & Convention Centre Hotel Kilkenny
Lyrath Hotel Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Kilkenny
Lyrath Estate Hotel Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing