We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights when I was in Kilkenny with work. Have to say I have no complaints about the hotel at all. The room was nice and clean and had internet access which was perfect for me. I ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely. Is a free beer when you book on www.aspecthotelkilkenny.com. All the staff that I met were friendly and helpful. I will stay in this hotel again if i'm in Kilkenny with work or on a weekend with my familly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Wolf_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    292
    164
    65
    28
See reviews for
116
365
23
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

we stayed here for a weekend last month.had a great time ! very family friendly hellpfull staff.our boys had a blast !! especialy in the resturant where the staff realy made a fuss of them.Lovely spacious clean rooms .Great value for money .Deffinately be back !!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkbevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear Mrs. Bevan,
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your boys enjoyed our Restaurant, it makes dining so much easier for you the parents when the children are happy eating. Please do tell all of your friends and family about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we would love the opportunity to welcome them to experience our hospitality in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back again and thanks again for your valued business.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

stayed with 3 friends for one night .Staff were friendly and helpful.rooms were spotless .
The hotel is a little outside of the city but reception will book a taxi .plenty of parking .
great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaetkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Thank you for your positive review and I am delighted to hear that you had a plesant stay with us. While we are located just over a kilometer from the city centre we do offer great value discounted Taxi service to the city. On the postitive side to our location it does allow you to have a good nights sleep while visiting our wonderful city as some times city centre tend to be noise with late nite revelers. Please do tell your friends about us as I would love to be able to welcome and your friends back in the near future. Thank you for your valued business, it is appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Many thanks to the management and staff of the Aspect Hotel Kilkenny who helped make our family break to Kilkenny extra special. Its location was excellent just minutes from the city centre. A very nice place to go back to after a busy day out sight seeing where we had lovely food and the catering staff were always happy to accomodate our childrens needs, our rooms were spacious and very clean . It is located in a quiet part of Kilkenny so we all got good nights sleep ready to go again next day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennykildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed a couple of nights for a wedding in Kilkenny. In summary, for a mid-range budget hotel this is about as good as it gets.
Modern hotel on edge of a retail park on the by-pass that still has remnants of when it was a Days Inn. Far superior to any Days Inn I've seen and from ovehearing comments from staff and repeat customers its improved much since this site was a Days Inn.
Early arrival and a room was found immediately.
Roomy bedroom, two chairs (why do so many budget hotels only provide one), everything worked and was well maintained. Bath as well as a shower and the normal kettle, coffee/tea and biscuits.
Wi-Fi is only available in the reception area, cable in the bedroom which is a pain if you have an Ipad. However Wi-Fi is totally open, no passwords or similar nonsense to get access.
Didn't take the buffet breakfast but did take an evening meal in the restaurant one night. A limited menu but what we had was good and plentiful and good value.
Staff were all very professional and seemed well trained and in good humour. Little things like asking for change, wake up calls and directions were addressed in a positive, professional and helpful manner.
Parking was plentiful.
Not sure what more you could want or expect from such a mid-range hotel option.

Both nights we were there there were large coach tour parties staying at the hotel.
Otherwise it seems a mix of local business people and leisure visitors that use it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank handfordr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about the various aspects of our Hotel, your comments are appreciated and shared with the Team. Last week I did meet with an IT company to discuss Wi-fi through out the Hotel given that technology seems to be moving to more hand held devices but thanks for high lighting this. I do hope that you not only enjoyed your stay with us in Kilkenny but also the city in general and the Wedding. I do hope that in the future I will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
Gereral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Trip to Ireland with extended family. Booked this room through Expedia yet when we got to this hotel their advertised rates were much cheaper. Staff was nasty. Lobby filled with drunk disorderly people that keep us up all night. Rooms dirty. Bypass this hotel.
Lucille Beseler

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbeseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear Ms. Beseler,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and while it is not very positive it is very welcomed. When we receive feedback we always try to make improvements to enhance our guests experience for the future. I have sent you a separate e-mail just looking for some more information with regards to your stay but I am still awaiting your response, it would be welcomed and dealt with in a positive manner. Please be assure that the level of service you seemed to have received is far from norm. I am looking forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
cgleeson@premgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here for one night with our 5 month old son. Nice hotel. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean & spacious & quiet. Good breakfast on offer, we just helped ourselves. Would stay here again. Its a bit out of the town & a little hard to find if you're not familiar with the area, I know where it was though now if I had to find it. It was excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dafbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,954 reviews
2.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,926 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,760 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 19 in Kilkenny
774 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#9 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Property: Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing