We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place to go”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Aspect hotel is a excellent place to go. The restaurant (Ruebens) is really good for the dinner and the breafast, it was delicious. Good price for the quality a the dinner.

The room was quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is 30 minutes walk to the Kilkenny Castle, 45 minutes of the Cathedral.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our food really do have an excellent reputation locally and I am sure you agreed it is fresh, we cook to order. Glad you enjoyed a peacefull night with us, we are located close to town but thankfully outside enought to be away from the street noise as the city streets are quite narrow and sound carries.
I think you may have taken a wrong turn as you walked to town as the castle is between 15-20minutes walk but a bit late now for you I'm sorry, but I am sure you enjoyed the walk to the city as Kilkenny is very pretty.
Thank you for your valued business it is appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    292
    164
    65
    28
See reviews for
116
365
23
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublins fair city
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Double room with breakfast for 2 with a complimentary drinks upon arrival, all for €50????? There was no catch just a great offer.......

Staff great, hotel clean and modern. Breakfast of a very high standard. I cannot fault one thing about this place. Is slightly out of town, who cares for that money!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you for your very kind review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. There is no catch with us here, we are a dedicated team working in the Hospitality industry and we do like to make each persons stay memorable for the right reasons. We value your business and now more so than ever peoples disposable incomes are even more valuable so when one spends it the need to get value. We pride ourselves on this, we are always the best value in the city.
Please do spread the positive news about us here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we love to be kept busy and been busy allows us to continue to offer you the very best value at any time.
Thanks again for your business.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean. I stayed during the summer and there is no air conditioning and the room were very warm. The location is good as it is a short walk to the city centre. A taxi was 8 euro each way. Breakfast was fantastic and plenty of it, as trays emptied they were soon replaced. It was a bit noisy when we were there but it was the all Ireland Hurling final and many were there to watch the game in the pubs. All in all a good hotel and well priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glider10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback on Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, it is very much appreciated. Please do continue to tell your friends and family about us as we would love to be able to welcome them in the future to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. Many of our guests are regular guests, thankfully people tend to return time and time again to stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Aspect Hotel during our visit to Kilkenny. The staff was very friendly and helped us deciding what to do in our free time. The bed was really comfortable and breakfast was fantastic !

On the other hand, it is a bit of a walk to the city centre so if you don' have a car, I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danipimeschini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for taking time to offer your very positive feedback and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the comfort of the Hotel and the genuine hospitality on offer. With regards to your reference to our location to town, town centre is only 15 minutes walk or a three minute taxi ride and we do offer a discount on taxis also. It is obvious that you have not stayed in Kilkenny city centre before as I can assure you you will get a good nights sleep when you stay with us as street noise does cause issues in the centre of town as people leave the late bars and nightclubs, thankfully when one stays with us you do get a decent nights sleep when you decide to go to bed.
I do hope that you will continue to tell your friends and family about us here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we would love to be able to welcome them in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I just back from Kilkenny where it was my stag party we stayed in this hotel and I have to say I was quite surprised I was thinking that this was going to be a glorified travel lodge.But to be honest it was quiet good there was 9 of us in total th check in was perfect with a gentleman on the the reception guest remembered my name everytime he saw me was just a real nice person.The rooms had everything you wanted kilkenny city is a 15 minute walk but its about 3 km to the center.Taxi is €8 which is grand.Food was fantastic i will go again as weekend break.

Room Tip: Ground Floor is smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelBres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback. Thank you for your kind comments, glad to read that we are far from a glorified lodge but I would like to know how you thought we were a lodge, perhaps it was our rates as I know we do offer the very best value in Kilkenny on any day. Our food is really well known locally for its quality and freshness. Please do tell your friends and family about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we would love to be able to welcome them in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, Staff were very nice and helpfull. had meal on the Friday night. Really nice, and the price was not out of the way. will deffo stay there again, next time in Kilkenny
thank you all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to read that you are happy to return to stay with us again as we love repeat business. Please continue to tell your friends and family about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we would love to be able to welcome them also.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Excellent all round hotel, spotless, well kept, fantastic food so fresh and tasty great portions. All of the staff were extremely professional and friendly, but this comes from the top as the Manager Clement has a word for all the guests, so rare, well done. beds so comfy with great blackout curtains. Value was second to none, having stayed in kilkenny many times before this hotel is the best value and I can't wait to get back again, we were not ripped off and got five star service at great three star prices. Well done all, keep it up, no wonder you are so busy.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good as our friend was there last night and had a great time also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedoragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for taking time to offer your very kind feebdack, we do value your comments and they are shared with the Team each day. We do always offer the best value in Kilkenny but while offering value we do not compromise on quality, service or the standard of cleaniness, three pillars to our sucess. Our food has an excellent reputation locally and the dishes are cooked to order therefore adding to its quality.
Please continue to spread the word for us here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we like to stay busy so we would love the opportunity to welcome your friends and family at some point in the future.
Thanks again for your comments, they are appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,954 reviews
2.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,920 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,759 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 19 in Kilkenny
772 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#9 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Property: Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing