We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for business trip or quick stay in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We just stayed one night and didn't spend much time in the hotel but we have to say it's a good hotel if you are looking for just a place to stay overnight.

bedroom was very spacious, not very minimalist in term of furniture but clean and everything you need is provided (iron, soap, hair dryer, tea & coffee). The breakfast is self service and very very good-you can't expect any better. Newspapers is also given away. Check in was the quickliest I had never seen and check out nearly the same.

It's not a luxurious hotel but for 69 euros for couple and one kid with breakfast included it can't be any better. I will go again for sure if I need to go to Kilkenny again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. Please continue to spead the positive word for us on Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we enjoy been busy and looking after each of our guests. pity you did not get more time to spend in the hotel as we do have an excellent restaurant that is very well known locally for its quality produce.
Thanks again for your feedback it will as all feedback be shared with the team.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

i had a three night stay with my family in the aspect hotel . i stay in this hotel at least twice a year and have done for the last five years .the friendly reception never fails with hotel staff they cannot do enough for you .the rooms are very comfortable and clean .the food is excellent, thoroughly enjoyed by all of us .This is a gem of a hotel excellent value for money .Great team of staff and run by a very friendly and professional manager .i would recommend this hotel to anyone .you will get more then you pay for here and we,ll all be back soon

Room Tip: if you have any kind of disabilty do request a room on bottom floor they have special bathrooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibbsdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you very much for your genuine feedback it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us again. I will pass on your comments to the team here. Please do continue to spread the good word for us as we love to stay busy.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay in the Aspect and can't speak highly enough of it. Reception staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The lobby/ bar area is spacious and comfortable and the rooms have everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing stay. It reminds me very much of the Novotel brand, which, for me, is a good thing. Everything is done in a thoroughly professional manner, including room servicing, which is done to an excellent standard. I didn't eat here as Kilkenny has a myriad of choices, but the breakfast buffet is excellent. I would have been perfectly happy if my stay had cost twice what it did, but consider this, two nights b&b for two, for a total price of E85? Incredible value. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Environmentfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your very positive experience with us, it is very much appreciated. We as a Team are always delighted to read of your feedback and especially when it is positive as we are all more likely to write feedback when it is a negative experience we have encountered. We do try to provide this level of guest experience to all of our guest, we value them and we appreciate that disposable income is not as plentiful as before and we try to make each guests stay memorable for the right reason. Please do tell any friends and family about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, we love to stay busy and to look after our guest.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Cheap... €45 b&b. easy to get too etc.

Probably one if the nicest cities in Ireland... So staying at a roundabout on a bypass isn't the smartest way to take advantage of that!! So if you are just passing thru and need somewhere to lay your head for low cost. This is adequate

no wifi in room, despite advertising as such.
Sandpaper instead of toilet paper.
Shower head and fitting so clogged with limescale, couldn't adjust temp and half the head was clogged. All basic maintenance not being done.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipppaul12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback is is very much appreciated, we really do value genuine feedback. I am some what disappointed to hear that you found the hotel to be poorly maintained and that the toilet paper is like sandpaper given it is Kittensoft that we use. We are located off the ring road but to say we are on a roundabout is unjustified. We are 1km by car from the roundabout but yes closer by foot if you go accross the field.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel is very comfortable and relaxing - the atmosphere is good and the staff very helpful. The location is perhaps a bit too far to walk to the centre of Kilkenny but as long as you are aware of this it does not present a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandM513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you for your recent review, delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay your stay with us.
looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed one night, had a beautiful spacious warm room. The hotel staff were lovely and I got an early check in which was great. I paid €60 for a superior room with breakfast for 2 people. Excellent value. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navrat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do continue to tell your friends and family about your stay with us as we would love to be able to welcome them to the Hotel. Thanks again for your business, we really value your business.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel a couple of km's outside Kilkenny. Paid €50 each for 2 nights b&b. friendly staff, nice breakfast, shower. They also have a deal with local taxi co €8 into city. Would def stay here again if at KK.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenSwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Please continue to tell your friends and family about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we love to be able to welcome them to the Hotel and give them a positive guest experience while with us.
Thanks again for your kind feedback.
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
2.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 19 in Kilkenny
804 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,801 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range: £44 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing