We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great price midweek, my husband and i stayed here on Tuesday, we havnt stayed since it was a Days Hotel a few years ago.
Nice room, great heating, very small bathroom!
Two course meal was included in our package and the main course was fab, breakfast is all self service, including the tea, coffee and toast, but for the price we paid this was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrianne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for offering your positive feedback, very much appreciated. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food in the restaurant and our nice accommodation. Please continue to spread the positive news for us, it is appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    276
    158
    60
    26
See reviews for
108
345
22
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Great hotel in the fabulous Kilkenny. Stayed here for one night and I have to say it’s a great hotel and good value for money. The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff very helpful, in particular I found “Helen” in reception very professional and courtesy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMAC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for taking time to offer us your feedback it is very much appreciated. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep an eye on our rates during April as we will be offering some exceptional value. We are always the very best value for your money when visiting Kilkenny.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We spent two nights on a bed and breakfast package, and had a very nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained, as were the common areas. Nice little well stocked bar and plenty of seating in the lobby for casual business meetings. The staff were always pleasant if stretched a bit thin...the front desk clerk was also serving as the bartender so was running to and fro, but did both jobs well.

The breakfast was quite nice, all self serve with traditional cooked full Irish offerings as well as continental items, fruit, etc. We never left hungry.

The hotel is a bit of a hike from the sites of Kilkenny...in good weather I would say it would be a decent walk for those so inclined, but most people would find it a bit far and prefer to take a car or taxi in. But it's not so far out as to be completely inconvenient. There is a restaurant on site and a KFC close by, but it is otherwise surrounded by a few homeware stores and that's about it.

As others have mentioned this seems a popular site for stag/hen parties, so if you are staying on a weekend don't be surprised by colorful language and retellings of the previous nights escapades coming from the tables around you LOL.

Room Tip: You may avoid some noise by being further from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishred77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, it will be very much appreciated by the Team at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. We are delighted that you noticed that the hotel is well maintained and very clean. Our Team as you mentioned are pleasant and we provide genuine hospitality as we care and value you. We are not city centre as you mentioned but easy to access the city by foot or by car, but I can assure you you will not be disturbed by street noise when staying at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as you are removed from the Night Clubs and Late Bar.
Thanking you for taking time to offer your feedback it is very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and I can't praise it enough. In this day and age where money is tight this hotel enables you because of the great value to still enjoy a night away from the hustle & bustle of life. From the minute we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome from the receptionists Sinead & Helen. Very efficient check in very informative about Hotel faciliities and had excellent knowledge of local amenities.Our room was warm super clean and most of all very comfortable. We availed of the excellent offer in the restaurant the price was €49 Dinner for two with a bottle of wine. The food and ambience was fabulous. Management were very hands on a very well run hotel. I Will definitely return to the Aspect Hotel soon. Loads of Car park spaces so you can park up and take a taxi in to town at a discounted rate so they think of everything. Well done very impressed.

Room Tip: No Leisure Center in Hotel but Guests can use a Fabulous Leisure Center Nearby at discounted rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellsbells056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for your very positive feedback, it is very welcome. I share all the feedback with the Team here at the Hotel and it is always well received and used to see how we can constantly improve. We do appreciate and value each and every guest and we appreciate that disposable income is not in abundance in the current climate but we aim to deliver an experience to our guest above what there expections were. We are constantly the best value in Kilkenny and that is one of our promises so that will not change. We love to stay busy and we are busy but it is a combination of all the aspects of your guest experience that makes you more likely to return again in the future, a large percentage of our guests are from repeat guests, we love that endorsement.
Thanking you again for your feedback it is appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed just for one night, lovely modern bright decor, rooms clean and comfortable breakfast self service nice selection loved their freshly baked scones. Had dinner on night of stay very good offer of e49 per couple for a 3course +tea or coffee and bottle of wine. There was a little noise on our corridoor at 3 15am which was shortlived and we got a nice apology from the dining room waiter at breakfast which we appreciated. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BessieCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, sorry to hear that your sleep was somewhat disturbed but delighted to hear that the Team here bought it under control very quickly. Please continue to spread the positive feedback on Aspect Hotel and we look forward to welcoming both you and your friends & family to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We just stayed one night and didn't spend much time in the hotel but we have to say it's a good hotel if you are looking for just a place to stay overnight.

bedroom was very spacious, not very minimalist in term of furniture but clean and everything you need is provided (iron, soap, hair dryer, tea & coffee). The breakfast is self service and very very good-you can't expect any better. Newspapers is also given away. Check in was the quickliest I had never seen and check out nearly the same.

It's not a luxurious hotel but for 69 euros for couple and one kid with breakfast included it can't be any better. I will go again for sure if I need to go to Kilkenny again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. Please continue to spead the positive word for us on Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we enjoy been busy and looking after each of our guests. pity you did not get more time to spend in the hotel as we do have an excellent restaurant that is very well known locally for its quality produce.
Thanks again for your feedback it will as all feedback be shared with the team.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

i had a three night stay with my family in the aspect hotel . i stay in this hotel at least twice a year and have done for the last five years .the friendly reception never fails with hotel staff they cannot do enough for you .the rooms are very comfortable and clean .the food is excellent, thoroughly enjoyed by all of us .This is a gem of a hotel excellent value for money .Great team of staff and run by a very friendly and professional manager .i would recommend this hotel to anyone .you will get more then you pay for here and we,ll all be back soon

Room Tip: if you have any kind of disabilty do request a room on bottom floor they have special bathrooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tibbsdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you very much for your genuine feedback it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us again. I will pass on your comments to the team here. Please do continue to spread the good word for us as we love to stay busy.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
2.2 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#9 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Property: Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing