We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed 20 March 2013

stayed here for a night recently and have nothing bad to say. Even before arriving when booking the room the staff were always very helpful and quick to respond to mails. the room was lovely and very clean. i didnt have food in the restaurant but our friends did and said it was delicious. there was a great selection for breakfast and usually with a buffet hot breakfast it can be a bit hit or miss but i really enjoyed it and also good selection of pastries, fruit etc. only 5 mins from the town. would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinners2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the Hotel, its facilities and itsTeam. Please continue to tell your friends and family about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we love to remain busy and offer excellent value to our customers.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Loved Aspect Hotel Kilkenny and would definitely stay here again. The room was huge, comfy, clean, and the bathroom had a nice sized tub. The included Irish breakfast was the best I had in Ireland super tasty, tomatoes, mushrooms, sunny side up egg, bacon, sausage. And all the croissants, fruits, yogurt, cereal and bread you want. The only con is the wireless internet is only in public areas so it doesn't reach your room.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Madison94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for your very positive feedback it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to hear that we provided you with your favourite stay while visiting Ireland. Sorry about the lack of wifi in your bedrooms but this is something that we are currently rolling out in all of the guest rooms at a capital investment of in the region of €20,000 but we will continue to offer the service free of charge, we hope to have this project complete within the next 4-5 weeks. Please continue to spread to good positive news for us here at Aspect Hotel and remember to keep a look at our website as we will have some more exceptional offers coming your way during April.
Thanking you for your feedback it is very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

this hotel was booked on hotel booking site so we got it for €55 for 2 people with breakfast found the hotel nice very warm and when we opened the window we found we wer facing the staff parking and there was deliveries all night long no wifi in the rooms for hotels now a days not to have wifi is a disgrace in my point of view about 15 min walk outside kilkenny town so you would need a taxi or a driver.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback it is very much appreciated. Glad you found the hotel clean and very affordable. We are in the process of investing almost €20,000 in offering free wifi in our guest rooms to enhance our guest experience but as you can appreciate €20,000 is a significant amount of money but we are prepared to do this and we hope to have it complete over the coming weeks. Sorry that you were disturbed by the deliveries to the Hotel overnight. we do not allow any deliveries until after six am but noise is usually very minimal, but please accept my appologies.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We got Groupon deal for the hotel. Great stay, nice, tidy room, good wine. Good hotel if you plan stay in Kilkenny. Not long drive to town centre and castle. Breakfast was delicious and stuff very friendly. Highly recommended! Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback it is very much appreciated. Glad you had a 'Great Stay' as you called it yourself and that you would highly recommend us, so please do that as we love been busy and we value our guests business.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We got a groupon deal for the aspect hotel and it really was great value for money. Along with a free bottle of wine we also had late checkout which was good. The city is only a two min drive away so its handy to drive into or get a taxi. Hotel is very clean, bit basic but for one night away its perfect and the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback it is very much appreciated. Delighted you observed that the Hotel is clean, so many people mention that the Hotel is clean and the team is very friendly, I know it is not the norm that you receive everywhere but that is a basic requirement here, we are in the hospitality industry so we should be friendly and clean....well no excuse for dirt. Please continue to spead the positive word for us as we love to offer exceptional value and remain busy.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed here for one night, price was good. The hotel is not in central kilkenny - its actually just off the ring road. Also note that it is in an industrial park with a kfc, woodies etc. But if you are looking for a quiet hotel dont be put off by this.

Room was clean and fresh, old type tv but was working fine. Bathroom clean, no shower cap or complimentary toiletries.

Dinner in the restaurant was tasty with good sized portions and helpful staff.

The bar area would be my biggest niggle as its just a few tables and chairs outside a bar counter but its basically part of the lobby and not separate in any way so anyone coming or going can see you.

Breakfast is self service and was fine.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your genuine feedback it is very much appreciate, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This hotel is a few kilometres out of the city but that's no problem if you have a car. Parking was free and lots of it and even though we had a car, we chose to leave it at the hotel and get a taxi into the city as it was only about 7 euros each way.
Rooms were quite big and clean and the breakfast good. Very friendly reception staff and helpful with my wifi access. Unfortunately free wifi was only available in the lobby - it would be more convenient if it was throughout the hotel rooms as well.
The hotel needs redecorating as it was undoubtedly very trendy when it was built but trends go out of date very quickly.
However, overall, a good hotel for a stay in Kilkenny.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtimes0652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed our accommodation and that you found the Team to be very friendly. As you say we are located outside of the town centre but yet it is very easily accessible. Unfortunately we only have wifi in the Lobby and Restaurant but we do hope to have wifi in all room within the next two months as we are investing almost €20,000 in offering free wifi in all of our guest rooms. Please continue to spead the positive word on Aspect Hotel Kilkenny it is very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,843 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.3 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 19 in Kilkenny
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,058 reviews
2.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range: £42 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing