We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Nearby Hotels
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny River Court Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilford Arms Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
232
310
170
67
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
310
170
67
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkstayed heredays innring roadbudget hotelcity centrenice hotelmin drivepleasant staygood sizebuffet breakfastdouble bedone night stayroom was spotlessfull irishlast weekendtaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The whole place was rather dated and really not very updated. However, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. It is a little out of the way as it is on the fringe of Kilkenny so we had to drive into town and pay for parking since there is limited street parking. Otherwise, is was OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback. I am surprised to read that you found the Hotel 'Dated' as we are continually investing in the property to keep it modern even though the Hotel is not even eight years old as yet. Our location is a little out from town but if you had stayed in town you would not be able to sleep from the crowds leaving the late bars and the night clubs, so our location is actually a big positive for those who had experienced a more central location.
Thank you for your business, its very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Went here with a friend for a night away in Kilkenny. It was perfect. Room was comfortable clean and had everything you need. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful with every request.
We had dinner in the restaurant and breakfast and both meals were perfect. When we were checking out I couldn't believe that it had cost so little we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, I am delighted to read all the positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Fantastic value hotel, always greeted with a smile at reception. The room was clean and breakfast was nice. This hotel is mainly for stag/hens and nights out, i wouldn't recommend to family's as may get a little loud at night.

Room Tip: Always ask for non-smoking if you don't smoke, you can smell smoke in some corridors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian_Mcdonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding locally. Our initial welcome was friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean. We were given a smoking room but as we did not have time to change we decided to put up with the smell for the night. In the early hours of the morning by a couple next door fighting. They were banging/kicking in doors and/or furniture and using foul language (to put it mildly). I rang reception but heard no intervention and the fight went on for at least another half an hour. Two hours later there was a man roaming around shouting. The next morning at a chaotic breakfast a group of 20/30 year old Irish 'men' dominated the whole atmosphere with disgusting language and derogatory comments about women in a room with young families dining. On leaving (as quickly as we could so the hotel would not taint the memory of a beautiful wedding) I complained to a manager who was apologetic but said hens and stags were Kilkenny's main business at weekends. This hotel clearly just caters for lowlife behaviour. People are allowed roam the corridors and sit around late at night talking at the top of their voices near the rooms. None of the staff intervene in completely unacceptable behaviour. If you're a party person with no standards and no regard for others this is the place for you. A hotel needs to set its standards and that includes managing its guests. I will never step foot in here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ggreaney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback. We do appreciate all feedback and it is with regret that I read our your opinion of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, I can assure you thankfully it is far from the norm. Unfortunately we had a small group of guests who disturbed the residents but I can assure you we did invest mush effort to keep these guests disturbances to a minimum but unfortunately for you your room was very close to theirs. I know my Senior Manager did speak to you upon checkout to offer a complimentary return stay but unfortunately you did not wish to avail of his offer. I can assure you this is not our normal type of guest experience and I am so sorry that we did not deliver the experience you deserved to have.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night for a break away with the family. Great value for money lovely big spotless modern room,bathroom,comfortable beds nicest place we had stayed in for a long time. Dinner and buffett breakfast was delicious and the staff super friendly and helpful couldn't do enough for you.
The only thing that let our stay down was the lack of sleep from a party shouting and running around the corridor for two hours from 3.30am on we had to call the security twice to try quieten them down
and I'm sure we are not the only ones!
Besides that will definitely be back again but hopefully get a good nights sleep next time!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Summerfun75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please continue to tell your friends and family about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we would love to be able to welcome them to the Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews