We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My partner and I had a lovely stay at this hotel recently.
Room was spacious and comfortable, food was lovely
We had not booked in advance, we were greeted by a lovely member of staff at the reception.
I think her name was Helen McCabe. She was a pleasure to deal with, very friendly and welcoming.

We will definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ash548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your genuine feedback, it is very much appreciated. Helen was very please to read your very kind comments, Helen is an excellent team member and dedicated to poviding the customer with a genuine postive experience whilst with us. Please continue to tell all you come incntact with about us as we love to stay very busy and now thankfully much of our business is from repeat guests, something we love to see.
Thanks for your valued business its very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clment Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city which meant that the location was only ok. Have to drive through an shopping estate to get to it (woodies and other shops on the way in).
The rooms were basic but clean. We had food in the restaurant and it was good. The breakfast the following morning was fab.
Would recommend this for a nice comfortable stay without any major comforts or extra's. Value for money was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback, we value genuine feedback very much and are constantly trying to improve our level of service/offering to our customers. Thank you for your buiness it is very much appreciated and valued.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour with my orchestra. The rooms are comfortable, with good wi-fi access (always a plus). The controls on the showers are unusual - right one controls the temperature, left one controls where the water comes out (shower or tub). That took some getting used to. Our breakfasts and dinners were good. While not in the city proper, it does provide easy access to Kilkenny and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: I'd HIGHLY recommend asking for an "odd" number room (back side of hotel). There can b...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmdpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind feedback, glad to see you enjoyed the free wifi that we have on offer throughout the Hotel, good food and our comfortable bedrooms.
Please do tell your firends and family as we would love to be able to welcome then in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is a few miles from the city of KilKenny. You have to drive through the parking lot of the shopping center to get to the hotel. Our GPS tried to take us around the back but the road was blocked. The staff were friendly, I booked online and was suppose to get a "free drink" upon check in. I was not offered this but was given a coupon for two free drinks once I mentioned it. The drink is small but what do you expect. The room was clean and was larger than most of the other rooms we had been in on our Ireland trip. I found that you can find the hair dryers in the drawers in the rooms, not in the bathroom, The bathrooms do not have electric plugs in them, except for a shaver. The Tub\shower unit was dated and the bathroom was small. They say they have wifi but I was unable to get any signal in my room. The television was very small and very old. The remote didn't work properly. I did sleep good and the room was quiet. We got a cab to take us to the town center so we could eat at Kyteler's, it cost us 8 euro's each way.

Room Tip: Don't follow the GPS just drive through the shopping center to get to the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyme4relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Delighted to read that you found our rooms to be much larger than normal and that the staff are friendly. We did have an issue with our internet provider so i do apologise for the problems that you encountered but this is now working again.
Thanks for your feedback, as always it is very much appreciated.
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good place to stay for couples and also for business travels.
The only bad thing was finding the hotel :) GPS wasn't very helpful :)
Room is rather big with a bathroom with tube. TV with a lot of channels. Tea&coffee set, iron as well.
Hotel has bar and free parking.
It also serve a huge breakfasts: both Irish and continental. The Irish one is huge and full of meat :)
Surrounding of the hotel is nice and quiet. Good place to stay. Professional and clean with nice and helpful personnel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ajotka07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind review, delighted to read that you found the Team to be very good and the Hotel very clean. We pride ourselves on the level of service that we offer, the standards we provide and always at teh best value to be got in Kilkenny.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here with my son over the past few nights. We got an excellent mid week deal of just 130e for 3 nights b&b basis. Cannot beat that price = the hotel and room were spotless. Bed and pillow were better than 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in. Wifi came and went but it wasn't a big problem for us. Breakfast was the usual Irish etc. But I just have to commend the person whoever makes the scones, they were the best I have ever tasted!!! The staff were friendly and it wasn't a problem when I wanted a change of room or when we had an issue with the keys. Both were dealt with easily and with a smile. Its about a 20/25 min walk to the centre of Kilkenny town. There's also loads of parking around town and its very reasonable. The hotel is in a great position for travel around the county. There's plenty of supermarkets/chemist/post office etc within 10/15 walk or 2 min drive form the hotel. I would stay here again and would def recommend it.

Room Tip: Smoking seems to be on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback, delighted to read that you found our beds and pillows to be up to a five star standard. We do buy a very expensive bed for your guests, afterall a nights sleep is very important in spotless surroundings.
Thanks again for your business.
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel over the bank holiday weekend and we were really surprised by it! It was basic in design but the staff were incredible, the rooms clean and the breakfast was delicious! We also had some food for lunch and dinner and the quality was so so good! The bruschetta was so yummy! We had two great nights sleep and we didn't hear any other guests at night.We were in the corner in room 202 and there was a generator or something beside us that made a lot noise. This was the only downfall but we didn't let it bother us. We were a short 5 minute drive from the center of Kilkenny. I'd stay here again if on a budget!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Tahnk you do much for your kind review, its amazing to read the title of your review 'A Pleasant Surprise' thankfully we at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny do the basics right by offering clean rooms, delicious food, incredible team of staff all at a reasonable price. Why do so many hotels get it so wrong? WE CARE and we like to STAY BUSY. Most of our guests are now repeat guests and we love to see that.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,988 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
2.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 19 in Kilkenny
798 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,713 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range: £43 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing