We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
231
309
170
67
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
309
170
67
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkstayed heredays innring roadbudget hotelcity centrenice hotelmin drivepleasant staygood sizebuffet breakfastdouble bedone night stayroom was spotlessfull irishlast weekendtaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is billed as 3-star and is priced accordingly. I have to say that the rooms were a generous size, clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was good, although we didn't eat there at other times. The staff were professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel was a mile or so from the town centre at the side of an out-of-town shopping centre, which was no big deal for us - we weren't expecting majestic herds of wildebeest sweeping across the serengetti. We walked into the centre of town in about 20 mins. If you have limited mobility you'll need a taxi at 8 Euros. A friend and I were staying last weekend for the comedy festival and were dismayed to find on our arrival that only one room was booked instead of two. The hotel staff redeemed the situation by offering us apologies and compensation that were most acceptable - well done Aspect! We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NI_Traveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for you very kind review it is very much appreciated. I can see we did not get your booking entirely correct but glad we were able to redeem ourselves and please to read that you are happy to return again to stay with us. Please continue to spread to positive word for Aspect Hotel Kilkenny and remember we are always the best value in Kilkenny and even more so when you book on the Hotels own official website.
Thanks for your valued business.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived at hotel after having great difficulty finding it. It wasnt very well signposted and looked like an office block in an industrial park. Room was ok but single bed very small and a duvet not even big enough to cover my modesty. Decided to stay in hotel for dinner and ordered steak and chips. I was given steak and baked potato so had to wait another few minutes for chips. Onion rings were to come with meal but they and the chips were of the frozen variety. Wasnt worth the 130 euro for the stay. In fact wasnt worth any money. Definitely will not stay there again even for free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazzaCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback, sorry we seemed to have not impressed you one bit with your stay. Our food does have an excellent reputation so I am surprised to hear your feedback. With regards to our duvets been small, they are actually larger than a standard duvet for a single bed so again I am surprised.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Particularly friendly and helpful staff and good value for the business traveller
Food is excellent and all facilities available with wifi,
A comfortable bed and a good nights sleep coupled with a daily paper and self service breakfast ideal for anyone on the road

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so much for your genuine feedback and I am delighted to read all of your positive comments. A lot of our guests are customers who have stayed with us before and returning again. We love to see this as it is a real vote of confidence by our guest in what we have to offer. Thanks again for your valued business it is very much appreciated at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel recently for work reasons and appropriately found it is situated on a retail estate. There's a KFC 100m away, along with a couple of carpet mega-stores and a car dealer. Needless to say, there's ample parking.

This is the hotel equivalent of a car ferry, but without the glamour. Nothin' fancy. There is a bed in a room with a door that locks. It's clean and devoid of any identifying features.

Breakfast was included, and it's easy to get into town.

Stairwells are well lit.

Room Tip: back of the hotel is quiet, odd numbered rooms. Even ones are more likely to be overlooking the traffic to Petmania.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murnauontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback but we do value genuine feedback. I am sorry to read your comments in relation to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny but I just wonder if you have mixed us up with some other Hotel that you may have stayed at as we get very positive feedback in general and to described as a car ferry is far from norm.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is not good if your planning to walk into town for a night out. It is based in a retail park outside town.
There is nothing to the hotel, everything is there when you walk in the door, bar, restaurant, foyer. There was no room service. You would not be staying here for a weekend getaway. The rooms were ok.
I thought it was expensive for what was on offer. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillpickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback, sorry you did not find our location very nice but that is beyond our controll. We never claim to be located in the centre of the City but most people love our location because they are our of the street noise by night and able to get a nights sleep when they plan to sleep yet close to the City to enjoy what it has to offer. The City is within walking distance of the hotel with a foot path all the way to the centre of town.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews