We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
239
317
173
69
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
317
173
69
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkstayed herering roadbudget hotelcity centrenice hotelmin drivepleasant staygood sizebuffet breakfastwould stay againdouble bedfull irishtaxiirelandoutskirtsdryer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice place to stay. My husband and I were in Ireland for 10 days and spent 3 nights at this hotel. I booked it from off the Internet and did get the bed/breakfast option. The breakfast is buffet style and isn't bad. It's not really within walking distance of the city center, but it's only a short cab drive away. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel does NOT have air conditioning. Ireland had unseasonably warm weather while we were there, but the nights we were at this location were a little chilly so it wasn't a big deal. I just felt that I should mention it as I did not realize that most hotels in Ireland do not have air conditioning and it might be important to someone when considering where to stay. Overall, I was very satisfied with our stay at this location.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Missy3455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind feedback which is very much appreciated. Yes we have had some very unseasonal warm weather of late and as you mentioned all most all of the Hotels in Ireland don't have air conditioning we did actually purchase fans for each guest room during this unseasonal weather just to ensure that our guests would have the option of using them if they wished.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a fab time while in Ireland.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checkin was quick and easy, Room was clean and we got a good nights sleep, breakfast there was a fair choice but not much for vegetarians in the cooked but I Later found out out that they would cook you fresh scrambled or poached eggs. We used the bar in the evening to get a drink quite a nice sitting area to relax and chat.

Room Tip: The only thing I was disappointed in was the Internet desk was not free you had to pay per minute.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Redthecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind feedback it is appreciated. Hope you enjoyed your trip around Ireland and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great value-close to city center (short cab ride) - friendly staff -clean and comfortable -great price- booking with them direct even gets a welcome drink- free wifi in lobby- free newspaper- comfortable bed- strong shower / water pressure

Room Tip: had room on 1st floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoFuFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind feedback. Yes when you do book direct we offer a complimentary drink but not just that but at minimum at lease five percent cheaper on the rate than any other website. Also just to note our wifi is free right throughout the lobby.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Was visiting this hotel for a business meeting recently which was a full day and so included lunch. This is what I will comment about as I was not overnighting here. A very strange location for a hotel bedside a retail park I really though google maps had got it wrong!! Anyway back to meeting / lunch - coffee / tea in lobby first poor choice of biscuit would have preferred pastry / muffin as it was only 9 am and still breakfast time. Seating was very dirty and sofas stained so disappointing. Meeting room was configured very badly as the projector screen was on a wall and half of our colleagues had their backs to it so we had to re configure the tables and chairs ourselves - very poor!

Lunch was provided well - this was disgraceful not enough firstly - sandwich made with the cheapest of bread and fillings - we happened to have quite a few vegetarians and most of the sandwiches had meat in them but when I asked for some more veggie sandwiches I was told by staff there were no more available!

Couldn’t actually believe it! I know maybe they should have been advised but to be honest I thought they would just run in and make a few more! Eventually after speaking to the organiser we got a few more cheese and a few more salad ones brought out! Pathetic! Will not return again! Not even a bow of soup offered!

Bad attitude is not acceptable and there are better venues available for as a competitive price!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Grace121101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to be able to offer you the complete picture as to what happened. Your group was booked into have a meeting in the Hotel and the organiser saw the room that was on offer. However the day prior to the actual meeting the number of attendees did increase substantially and we explained that the room would not be as comfortable as we would like but given that the hotel was so busy we had no other room available. The organiser agreed that she was happy to squash the attendees into the room.

We do offer the organisers a wide selection of offerings for breaks and lunch and we have no control over what your organiser choose. I appreciate you may have preferred pastries but they would have been available for you to purchase on the day but not what the organiser was willing to pay for. I appreciate that another group nearby to you were eating scones with cream.

When it came to Lunch again I am afraid the same happened whilst another group were eating main course your group were having sandwiches. Again this was a decision made by the organiser. The organiser said she was not willing to pay for additional food so that was the reason you were not given the additional sandwiches until the lady organising your group agreed that she would pay so additional money. We can assure you that we had 1 & 1/2 sandwiches per person made originally and then we added more to it later. I can assure you we DO NOT use inferior or cheap produce all of our bread is Irish Pride and that's far from the cheap end of the market. If they food was so poor I wonder why there was a demand for more!! Soup was available for you to purchase on the day but unfortunately you did not wish to pay for it.

As you can see it is the Hotel who seems to have got the wrong end of the stick here when in fact we were simply working with the organiser to meet her requirements. I have now sent a copy of your review to the organiser and I am sure having spoken to her she will be in contact with you real soon, as she was extremely happy with the Hotel and its facilities and have made future bookings since Wednesdays meeting.

Kind regards,

Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay at The Aspect Hotel, Kilkenny although we had a little trouble finding it because we missed the exit from the turning circle. There was a sign that we didn't see on the1st pass so it was our mistake. After a long day of driving we were happy to be able to have dinner at the hotel which was excellent. We knew that the hotel was not close to the Kilkenny Castle and surrounding sights but it was an easy drive. There was a nice Lidl store nearby so we stocked up on a few provisions. The front desk check in process was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and comfortable and the room was very quiet at night. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was cheerful and helpful. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the top floor facing the back - field view. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomike49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your very kind feedback we do really value your genuine feedback.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews