We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosquil House
Nearby Hotels
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
499
70
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
70
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousminute walkroom was largeirish breakfastboutique hotelfront of the housesconestown centreexcellent hostsyogurtbed and breakfastwould definitely stay here againfirst stopstayed longervisiting kilkennythe riverfull irish
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place was amazing! There were 6 of us and we got two rooms. The entire place was immaculately clean, the woman at the desk who I believe was the owner's daughter was extremely helpful. She recommended us to a a few pubs that we absolutely loved!

We stayed at many amazing B&B's during our trip but this was by far the best breakfast. We started with a table FULL of everything delicious and homemade you could want, there were so many options I assumed it was our meal, but nope we got a choice of 3 different styles of eggs which was a full plate, with ALL of the heavenly Irish breakfast components.

We really loved Kilkenny and this place was about a 15-20 minute walk downtown which was great. I chose it because it was close to the city and also had a place for us to park. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed one night at Rosquil house in early April and found it to be one of our best accommodations during our trip. Our room was quite large and immaculate! The owner Rhonda was so kind and offered great advice regarding sites to take in, places to eat and pubs to enjoy. Despite Rosquil house not being centrally located, we enjoyed the walk to and from the city center. Our breakfast was delicious too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We loved this B&B. We were welcomed like friends, our room was spotless and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. The staff will go above and beyond to accommodate guests. And Kilkenny is very walkable, so while Rosquil House is not in the very center of the city, it is a relatively easy walk to/from attractions and the train station. I recommend it highly and hope we'll have a chance to return, both to Kilkenny (which is magical) and Rosquil House.

Room Tip: We stayed in a lovely room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OldMominCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We only stayed in Kilkenny one night. The Rosquil house had the largest and most modern rooms of all the B&Bs we stayed at. The bathrooms were as large as anything we’d find in an American hotel which is somewhat unusual for B&Bs. We posted some photos, but they do not do justice to the comfortable feeling of our room. Our room was on the front side of the building facing the road, but we did not hear anything from the road. The room was very quiet and comfortable. We slept very well. The Proprietors, Phil and Rhoda Nolan, were very nice and friendly and it was great to hear about them and share stories. Their lives prior to owning the B&B were so interesting, that we could listen to their stories all day. We really appreciated them taking time to chat with us. The breakfasts we had (4 of us were traveling together) were all very good. Rosquil is very convenient to Kilkenny Castle. Either a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk. We decided to drive and Phil showed us where a parking area was right next to the castle. We loved how inexpensive parking and Castle admission prices, etc were in Ireland. We did not feel nickel and dimed to death. We would stay at the Rosquil again if we make it back to Killkenny. It was a very good value and maybe we could chat more with Phil and Rhoda.

Room Tip: Our room should have been the noisiest rooms in the building but we heard nothing from the road. I am a light sleeper and I slept wonderfully that night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I just spent one night in this B&B with my husband and 2 children and it is really GREAT! I had very high expectations since I had read so many positive reviews and it was even better than I expected. The room was beatufiful and huge and the breakfast was outstanding. It is really more like a boutique hotel than a B&B. The owners are really friendly and helpful. We were sorry we could not stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maviflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews