We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, great location!”
Review of Pembroke Kilkenny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pembroke Kilkenny
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel stands out from the others in Kilkenny due to it's modern decor and boutique style.

It's located in the heart of the town, within walking distance to all bars, clubs and restaurants. There is parking on site as well as a car park directly opposite the hotel for overflow parking.

Our room was really nice. Spotlessly clean too! Hotel staff were very helpful.

Good choice in Kilkenny for a romantic stay or for a fun night out!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emerbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times for meetings. Location is in the center if town. The meeting rooms are fine however can be noisy when other meeting rooms are in progress. Staff are friendly and helpful and has a bar/restaurant attached. Overall it's a good option.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Deedeelbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

2 couples stayed one night, felt welcome from reception Had great lunch in Statham's. It's the name of the restaurant in hotel. dinner there too - excellent food and vg value, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. Rooms were spacious, well-appointed, aircon, in excellent condition. Breakfast had all you would expect from a vg hotel.
Reception staff were excellent n v helpful. We recommend this hotel if you are visiting Kilkenny. ...we will stay there again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Female60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Pembroke Hotel was very nice. They provided a nice decorative surprise in our room to celebrate our anniversary. Very good location...close to the Castle and the Shopping and Dining areas. The only thing my wife did not like was that she felt the sheets were rough.
Kilkenny was a great city to visit. Met some really nice people from Belfast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom_and_Connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our touring group of 45 stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was very nice with kind of a funky shower (hard to figure out). We had a light bulb on a night stand literally shatter when turned on with glass going everywhere. When reported to the front desk, we had someone there quickly to clean it up, replace the bulb, and reset the breaker in the electrical panel. Impressive! The breakfast was not quite extensive as others we have seen on our tour, but it was very good nonetheless. We had a group dinner in the hotel restaurant (Statham's). I'll review it separately. Lots of party pubs in the area but we heard very little in our room. Overall, a great stay in a wonderful town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had to cancel with another hotel mid week due to travel changing on our honeymoon in Ireland. My husband found the Pembroke online and booked it explaining the situation. Neither of us thought much about it but when we arrived our room had towels made into swans in a heart shape on our bed and chocolates with "honeymoon" written on the plate. It was such a nice surprise! The staff was very accommodating & the hotel is within walking distance of Killkenny castle & other attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin3235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed in the Pembrook fro two nights recently, and I have to say I was a fantastic experience. The room was absolutely fantastic, really well appointed and for the money I paid, outstanding value. The staff were amazing and really - well worth a visit.
Denise

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 299Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Kilkenny

Address: 11 Patrick Street, Kilkenny R95 E40W, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £67 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Kilkenny 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pembroke Kilkenny is a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Kilkenny City. Acting as a gateway to Ireland’s Ancient East, Kilkenny is a wonderful city buzzing with history and culture. You will find us on Kilkenny’s most exclusive street, right in the centre of the city. Offering spacious 4 star rooms in Ireland, and a peaceful charm throughout, Pembroke Kilkenny is a welcoming hotel and events venue with a comfortable ambience and friendly team that puts your needs first. Our hotel is near Kilkenny Castle, Butler House, and the Kilkenny Design Centre so you will never be short of things to do. On top of all of that, Pembroke Kilkenny is also just a few minutes from the main High Street - prime location without the noise! Pull up a chair and join us for a hearty meal, morning coffee, brunch, lunch, afternoon, dinner or evening drinks at Statham’s Bar & Restaurant. With traditional hospitality and a relaxed atmosphere, Statham’s is a great place to wine, dine, and unwind. It is also a fantastic private events venue in Kilkenny perfect for celebrations with family and friends. We have live music to entertain our guests every weekend. Pembroke Kilkenny is also home to Mint, our very own medispa. Whether you want a quick file and polish, laser treatments, skincare, or just a spot of pampering with a massage, facial, body treatment, and signature packages, we have just the thing for you. 11 Patrick Street is home to our Kilkenny corporate and conference facilities, featuring state-of-the-art equipment and high standards of personal service. Bespoke corporate packages and services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pembroke Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing