We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six. Kitchen,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six.
Kitchen,
Traditional stove, oil fired, and central heating provided.
'A perfect place' - The D. Family, Dublin 'A lovely peaceful stay-
Bedroom one with unsuite.
Bedroom two, double bed.
Bedroom three, Two beds.
Upstairs Shower.
Downstairs Bathroom
Insuite for bedroom one.
Palour, Dining room.
Sitting room.
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles (11km) from Kilke
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard S
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This property exceeded all our expectations. On our arrival Bridget had left fresh bread, butter, milk, jam -- in fact everything we might need to get ourselves started. She could not have been more welcoming or helpful but was never intrusive. The farmhouse was immaculate and had every appliance, pot, pan, dish or piece of crockery anyone could possibly wish for. In fact, it was a home away from home. This was our last week in Ireland and was the perfect end to a wonderful vacation. We have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone. Absolutely five stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tan J
1 review
“Perfect farmstay”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Brigid and Dan are the best hosts for any farm stay. Dan was kind enough to help repair my suitcase. Brigid prepared lovely scones and bread to welcome our stay. The kitchen is very well equipped and was our favorite room in the entire house. It is the best. Home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek59888...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, quaint farmhouse!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This farmhouse is the perfect retreat for a holiday near Kilkenny. It has been restored and is wonderfully clean, with plenty of space, and a comforting, home-y feeling! Brigid and Dan are amazing hosts; Brigid greeted us with warm, homemade scones, and had milk and butter and jam waiting in the fridge. Dan gave us a tour of the working farm and introduced us to the new baby cows!

Each night we asked for a fire to be made upon our return back to the farmhouse, and it was the perfect way to unwind from exploring the countryside. Hamish the dog also greeted us in the driveway with a smile.

The house itself is stocked with plenty of linens, and electric blankets if there's a little chill.

We would definitely return during our next stay in Kilkenny. We felt like we were at home and loved every minute at Ballykeeffe Farmhouse! Thank you Brigid and Dan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omainchar...
Walton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would have enjoyed a longer stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Charming farmhouse. Lot's of room to spare, we were 3 adults and a toddler.
Arrived at farmhouse with fresh scones waiting and other goodies in the fridge.
Fireplace was ready and burning. Dan and Brigid were helpful hosts.
Finding the place the first time was very tricky didn't have an address that the GPS would take. Would love to visit again, Kilkenny is a wonderful town lot's to do without being overwhelming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmoninn
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing, getaway”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Balleykeefe Farmhouse over Thanksgiving with our two kids (7 and 12). The house is HUGE, so plenty of room for our family to spread out and call it home for the long weekend. We used the farmhouse as a central location for all we wanted to see while in Ireland, setting out in the car each day to a new beautiful part of the country. The house has no wifi....... for those that can't be disconnected, this could be a deal breaker. It turned out to be just what our family needed! The house is stocked with plenty of kids and family games. So, every night and morning my husband would make a fire in the big, gorgeous fireplace and we would sit in front of it with the kids and play games!! Perfect getaway vacation house!! Brigid is a DREAM! She met us upon arrival and had baked fresh scones for us! She stocked the fridge with milk, butter and jam to get us started and walked through the the house with us to be sure we were all set! I wish all rental property owners were as great as she was....and all rental properties as great as Balleykeefe!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How large the house is
Liked least: No plug in the bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“We'd go back there tomorrow”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our group consisted of 3 adults and 3 children and each of us adored our stay at Ballykeefe Farmhouse Kilkenny. We were greeted by Hamish the farm dog and the kids spent the whole trip playing with him. We were all sad to go when our stay ended.

The farmhouse is tidy and spacious and absolutely delightful. It is situated on a working farm and the kids had an opportunity to experience a bit of farm life, including milking the cows and heading off on the tractor with Dan.

Brigid is a wonderful hostess. The house is well stocked and has everything you need for an enjoyable and restful stay. Brigid even made some delicious scones for us!

I cannot recommend Ballykeefe Farmhouse highly enough. Make sure you add Kilkenny to your trip and book this farmhouse, you won't regret it.

Thank you Brigid and Dan! My only regret for this stay is that it wasn't longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: There is nothing I would change
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport9...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location ”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just left Ballykeefe Farmhouse today. Mrs. Brigid and her husband were wonderful hosts. We had it for 9 nights.They kept the house good and warm, it was spotless, and with nary a critter or a bug in sight. If you are looking to drive out a lot and have one central location this one is great. West places are a littlw far but manageable. I also love the town Kilkenny which is very close so it's very convenient for dinner, shopping, etc. We arrived later than intended and she was gracious about being up so late just for us. They have literature to help you plan your days and the friendliest dog who loves a belly rub. I have no problem recommending this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing