We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality restaurant with good deals”
Review of Zuni

Zuni
Ranked #2 of 227 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quality restaurant with good deals”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Zuni offer efficient service in a quality atmosphere. Be sure to check out the Early birds in the half hour window from 6-6:30pm

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris MM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    233
    59
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When we decided to take a short break in Kilkenny , my husband had only one request to dine here. We had a gorgeous meal again and sat outside on their terrace to finish our bottle of wine in the sunshine. Our waiter insisted he move everything for us and it was a perfect finish to a perfect meal.
Thank you for a wonderful dining experience. Looking forward to our next meal here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madmartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Creek, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

There are a lot of good choices in Kilkenny, and we're happy we chose this one. We had the goat cheese cannoli and the smoked trout pate as starters and the duck breast and pan fried cod as entrees. All it's were done just perfect. Zuni is one of the better places to eat in all of Ireland. Service was impeccable.

Helpful?
1 Thank sprucecreekfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Inn but No place for a baby”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We visited this restaurant in Kilkenny and the food was lovely. the menu was as good as we had found it on previous occasions .This time however we had an extra person with us . A baby.And what could the problem be? Well theres simply no place to change a baby in Zuni. My wife went looking for the baby changing facility.After a qucik look she could not locate any and proceeded to ask staff to be shown to the baby changing facility.They direct her to the ladies toilets .However there was no baby changing table to be seen. After asking again from the freindly staff, she was told to change the baby on the sink counter top .Now this is Ireland 2014......No baby changing room, No baby changing table.and you expect people to change a baby in a public/restaurant bathroom counter.If this is not a health and safety issue then it is certainly a customer issue.....Zuni....Food is great, staff are great but just dont go with a baby expecting to find facilities to change it...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WildIrishRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great value, friendly staff.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you do one thing - go here folks. A wonderful restaurant, great value, fabulous food, and fantastic staff. Make sure you go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 299Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zuni also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Zuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing