We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper and Spice - CLOSED

Copper and Spice
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Multi Asian cuisine, specialising in Indian & Thai, with Japanese, Korean and Malasian dishes also. Sister restaurant in Annacotty Village, Limerick.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Copper and Spice is a lovely restaurant with great food and a particularly nice atmosphere. Nice location for a couple to have a meal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellieannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sick as a dog”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

my brother and I were never in this restaurant before and decided to go as we had heard good things. Two chicken dishes later and we were sick as dogs

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice decor but not authentic spicy Indian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had an opportunity to eat here and found that although it has very nice ambiance, however the food was lacking the authentic spicy flavoring.

We ordered RAJMA MASALA and it felt like canned red kidney beans were being served.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AG9500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Yummy!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I love it! Have eaten in a few times and gotten take away and it's always been delish! I'm hard pushed to pick a favourite dish! It's my go to restaurant it's always yummy and super high quality! Yes it's pricey but it's worth it! I'm always excited to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Hellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Refused to honour a gift voucher”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I had a 50 euro gift voucher that was issued 2 and a half years ago and when I rang inquiring about it I was told they would not honour it!Im surprised Copper and Spice would get away with something like this.It will cost them in the end though as my fiends and family who occasionally eat there will never eat there again.Unnecessarily petty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopperandSpice, Owner at Copper and Spice, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hi Dennis, we had a conversation about this on the 9th where I thought the matter was resolved, however seeing as you have posted a comment on facebook and now, tripadvisor, I have to respond to your 'review'. You said on facebook it was bought 2 years ago, on this site 2 1/2 years, when in fact it was May 2011 you say you bought it, which is 3 years. You advised me you were talking to the Consumers association of Ireland and because there is no expiry printed on the gift card then it can't expire. We deliberately removed any expiry on our loyalty cards for this reason- to be more consumer friendly. However, what you have failed to mention, what you were told, is that our till system changed from September 2011 with our new loyalty system where we give customers money off their bill by using a loyalty card, and that gift cards are created on plastic 'swipe' cards and not the old card voucher. You were told that the old voucher couldn't be redeemed but I said if you brought the old one in we could re-issue a new card complimentary. This we can still do, even though it seems you nor your friends will ever eat with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper and Spice also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing