We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff, room, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Fast check-in at this very nice hotel. Our room was nice, bed comfortable. We had a nice balcony also. We were staying here to explore south Ireland, it was perfect for day trips to the peninsulas. We had drinks at the bar very nice prices and staff. We never felt unsafe in the parking garage or walking to the stores. My favorite spot was the staircase. They also responded to my emails prior with very personal responses. No computer generated responses. Thanks for the great stay. We were here 3 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Tammy M, Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted that you all had a lovely holiday in Ireland, I remember emailing you before you arrived! Limerick is a great base to explore Beautiful Ireland and we hope you made soem very happy memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

I spent 1 night in this hotel and found the staff very friendly, informative and helpful. There was a very relaxed atmoposhere and the rooms were clean and comfortable, my only slight complaint being that the pillows were a little hard. The breakfast was very tasty and the parking was secure. All in all a stress free stay. I would recommend this hotel if you need somewhere that's efficient and good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ckake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Ckake, Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

the rooms in this hotel are clean roomie the bedding was clean the only letdown was the room service i order the soup and when i recieve it was almost cold and half the soup was in the plate under the soup bowl and it has melted the butter but that was the only thing that was wrong when i paid and mention the problem it was brought straight to the manger attention and i was given an apology and the service charge was removed from the price i will stay there again as the staff are friendly and i alway enjoy my time at this hotel

Room Tip: ask for which floor front or back and they will alway go out of there way to accommodate you the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kek20061962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

kek20061962, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear about your Soup but glad that the manager was able to remedy the situation for you. In regard to requesting a room, that is great advice for any future travellers as we always do our best to accommodate any requests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My family and i stayed in the Maldron hotel limerick .. The room was lovely warm and clean .. Staff couldn't have gone out of there way any more than they did very friendly ... Managers were lovely even defrosted my car . I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a family friendly hotel to stay in ...AAA

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Sharon N, Thank you fro your review, its great to see that you had a good time with us ... and we were delighted that you got help with your car!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I've stayed here many many times and its always excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and the cooked breakfasts are great. The rooms are spotless and the beds are really comfortable. Never really used the bar area but always seemed really busy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mciaheljpconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

mciaheljpconlon, Thank you for your review, we are happy to see that you enjoy our hotel so much that you come back each time you are in Limerick, its great to see you each time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed there on Saturday night, March 30th with wife and 8 year old. As my wife said - "Everything was Good" which sums up the stay. Prompt and efficient check in, good facilities - pool and Gym. Child friendly. Large room, good choice of TV channels - for all!. Food was good value for standard fare food. So would and will stay there again. Recommended. Finally, great breakfast..

Room Tip: stayed on second floor - mid way - facing inwards towards the courtyard. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

David R, thank you for your review, we are very happy to see that youa nd your family enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed in a suite in this lovely hotel (we got a great deal on Grab One) for 2 nights on the Easter bank holiday weekend. Every one of the staff that we dealt with were very friendly, efficient and professional. As well as that they were all very smartly dressed and took pride in their appearance. In the morning for breakfast we were greeted with a smile and the self-service buffet lay-out was explained to us, at which was a great selection of fresh bread, pastries, fruit, yogurt,juices as well as the full Irish! A good selection of great coffees and tea's were also available. On one of the evening's we ate dinner there and it was totally delicious! My salmon was so moist and my veg were done to perfection, not hard; not soft; but just with a 'bite'!
The leisure centre was well run and clean. The friendly lifeguard there even blew-up my daughter's arm-bands.

The suite was clean, spacious and bright and the bed's were really comfy.

It's a great hotel to stay in and is very handy to get on the motorway for travelling. The Cresent shopping centre is just 10 mins away with free parking and it's as good as any Mall in New York!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Lisa W, Thank you for your lovely review, I'm sure you and your daughter had a lovely time in Limerick and we are delighted that you both enjoyed our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,987 reviews
1.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
859 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,177 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Limerick

Address: Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the vibrant Limerick city with its many attractions including King Johns castle, the Hunt museum, the treaty stone and Thomond Park to name but a few.The ideal base for day trips to Bunratty Castle , the cliffs of Moher, Ballyhoura, Adare village, and Foynes flying boat museum.For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is located minutes from the famous Crescent shopping centre and the array of high street city centre stores including Debenhams and Brown Thomas.For those visiting Limerick on business, the Hotel is perfectly located as a meeting point , with direct access onto new motorway systems to Dublin, Cork and Galway.All our bedrooms are designed with business in mind and with 12 dedicated meeting rooms the Maldron is the first choice for many business meetings.The hotel is also located within minutes of the Regional hospital, Raheen business park, Mary Immaculate college, the University of Limerick and the National Technology park.With 143 spaciously designed bedrooms we can offer many choices of accommodation including King, double, triple and family rooms catering for all your accommodation needs.Club Vitae Leisure Club with 20m swimming pool , gym , sauna , Jacuzzi , steam room Extensive dining options including Stir Bar and Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maldron Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limerick Maldron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing