We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wrong location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
roscommon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wrong location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I chose hotel as had carpark,but did not realise location of hotel in limerick,was pestered outside for spare change and when a gentleman fell outside hotel enterance(possibly drunk),staff just looked from window and did not appear to help.Hotel room was ok,but could do with extra pillow.Television could do with text facility.Bathroom was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    200
    122
    49
    50
See reviews for
164
175
31
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast N. Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Hello readers.....I chose this hotel for a stop gap on route travelling across to the far west coast of Kerry. There was 4 of us 2 adults & 2 kids (5 & 2) . It was a very reasonable £58 total and we chose the no breakfast option as we thought this was a little pricey for Brekie. There is a subway right beside the hotel opens at 9am along with an aldi open from 9 - 7 most days. Tesco is across the road beside a supermacs fast food outlet and a Chinese takeaway is available also. So plenty of options for food instead of us paying an extra 25 euro for Brekie An off license is present beside the hotel. The only worry I had to be honest was the traveller caravan site opposite the hotel. There is secure !underground parking at your own risk which we used with no issues. I did venture into the bar/restaurant area with my daughter where I sat with a good pint of guiness and observed the dining around me. There seemed to be a few people complaining about their food which was quickly changed. The waiter/bar manager was overheard by myself swearing to some of the kitchen staff for whatever reason which I am glad my daughter didn't pick up on. Overall, I would say yes for all the time we stayed I would say it was worth the money and we did use the pool which was nice although the only gripe here would be the family changing area. The lockers were all broken and the one seat available was all ripped. Shame as this could be a nice area. Just being truthful. Thanks for reading!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mchernhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed one night on arrival in Limerick. Location far less than perfect and hotel designed for bus groups from the continent. Only plus was the wi-fi and clean room. The breakfast was lousy and without pre-buying the breakfast plan at 10 euros a head, certainly not worth it...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawtalkingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limerick hotels

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

just back from a trip to limerick for the bruce springsteen concert and i have to say the staff really are a true credit to the hotel. i arrived early in the morning way before check in time but the lovey Christina checked me in right away. she was very friendly and chatty which i find rare these days. even on check out, the girls had a funny banter between them. they do not treat you like strangers which i liked. even the staff in the bar were great. rooms were hot but that was expected as limerick is in a heat wave at the moment but didnt bother me too much.breakfast was good too with lots to offer.
id like to thank the maldron limerick for a great stay and to the lovely girls on the desk. great hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bantry, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hi There, We stay here on the 16th July 2013 . I never complain but the Maldron Hotel in Limerick has a plumbing problem. When you flush the toilet, you are met with what could only be described as a fog Horn load noise the vibrates around the room and can be heard in other rooms on the same floor. We were in room 29 on the ground floor and the noise kept us awake. The staff pretended that they were surprised but it was obvious that it had been an on going problem. Unbelievable. no air con. I have stayed here before and it was ok on a small budget but this time it was a disaster. WE had a great time at Bruce Springsteen concert though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank 16072013Jacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is badly in need a updating. When we entered the room we were greeted by the smell of stale smoke. The room was filthy with stains on every piece of furniture, the carpet and even the walls. There was no air con so it was extremely hot and stuffy. The water pressure in the shower was very week. Breakfast finished service at 10am, we were never told about this at check in so we were too late to avail of the breakfast we had paid for. There were signs up at reception and in the lifts in the morning informing guests about breakfast. This would have been useful the night before.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed overnight while touring the west. Nice hotel & got a great last minute deal. Lovely breakfast! Could have been doing with air con or a fan in our room, as it was 29.5 degrees while we were travelling & the room was soooo warm. Still-we dont often get temperatures like that in this country so I am sure this would not always be a problem. A special mention to Eileen at reception who was very helpful & despite a long shift was still very cheerful & friendly. Thanks Eileen!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinty1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
1.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
2.3 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Limerick

Property: Maldron Hotel Limerick
Address: Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the vibrant Limerick city with its many attractions including King Johns castle, the Hunt museum, the treaty stone and Thomond Park to name but a few.The ideal base for day trips to Bunratty Castle , the cliffs of Moher, Ballyhoura, Adare village, and Foynes flying boat museum.For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is located minutes from the famous Crescent shopping centre and the array of high street city centre stores including Debenhams and Brown Thomas.For those visiting Limerick on business, the Hotel is perfectly located as a meeting point , with direct access onto new motorway systems to Dublin, Cork and Galway.All our bedrooms are designed with business in mind and with 12 dedicated meeting rooms the Maldron is the first choice for many business meetings.The hotel is also located within minutes of the Regional hospital, Raheen business park, Mary Immaculate college, the University of Limerick and the National Technology park.With 143 spaciously designed bedrooms we can offer many choices of accommodation including King, double, triple and family rooms catering for all your accommodation needs.Club Vitae Leisure Club with 20m swimming pool , gym , sauna , Jacuzzi , steam room Extensive dining options including Stir Bar and Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limerick Maldron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing