We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railway Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
219
220
135
57
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
220
135
57
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrering roadbar foodclean hotelbar stafflovely hotelstaff were lovelyfamily roomreception areataximotorwaysandratescooutskirtseuromatchireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights a nice place to stay, the hotel is well located and easy to find plenty of parking, the staff are welcoming and helpful, nice to see a hotel with a swim pool and steam room with sauna , after a hard day it is nice to unwind and have something to do in the long evenings when staying away, the restaurant shuts early although room service meals are available, the rooms are well finished are spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just had a weekend stay at the Maldron Hotel in Limerick with the wife and kids, although the location doesn't give the best of views (there is a halting site almost opposite) I wouldn't want this to dissuade you in any way. Staff were excellent throughout from reception to waitering and leisure club people all friendly and attentive. The hotel is modern and room was good, clean with plenty of space and the package we had included bed, excellent quality all you can eat breakfast, generous and great quality evening meals and free access to the pool and even a free pass to a jungle gym down the road!!! a secure under cover car park is also available which was told to us at reception but we didn't avail of it, ideally located for shops and university everything is only a ten minute drive away. Excellent value the meals & pool alone would have probably cost the package price we paid so effectively the room is free!!! would consider an away trip here again without hesitation for quality & value.

Room Tip: be nice to reception they are very accomodating
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 663daddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Ok, location is not great. But for a clean bed and use of a gym it's a very good deal.

The staff were helpful, the 5 euro breakfast was more than adequate and the room was clean, comfortable and warm.

Only concerns were the noise from deliveries to a Aldi next door and the lack of a safe in the rooms.

For business it's great, for leisure you really need access to a car as the bus service is irregular.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around 237 to 249. Internal facing a courtyard with a small balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IT-nerd-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I had a fab stay in The Maldron Hotel in Saturday 28th December.We had two rooms next door to each other as we were four friends staying for the night Check in, room, dinner and leisure centre all excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's frienly and helpful staff. We all had a fab time and the price was excellent for a Saturday night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarleylassCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Dropped in here once a week over the past 6 weeks for lunch. Tried several dishes from the lunch menu available. All the dishes I tried were mouth watering delicious and were more than I could manage to eat the servings were so generous. It was Easy to see why I noticed familiar faces returning each time I visited the Maldron for lunch. The staff are very attentive and like to ensure that the customer is happy and satisfied during their visit. When in Limerick again I / we will ensure that we will go to the Maldron Hotel In Roxboro for our meals. There is ample easy parking in the car park and it is just 2 minutes drive from the bypass or from the Waterford / Tipperary road.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews