We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just came back from Limerick. We stayed one night in this hotel.The room itself was clean and comfortable. There is tea & coffee facility, iron and trouser press. Breakfast was good but very limited choice. All staff from the bar and restaurant was very pleasant. Location was not ideal it is a bit far out from the city. There are travelers just on the other side of the road so area seems a bit dangerous for evening walk. Another big thing which disappointed me was the front desk. Gillian and Kathrina. It seemed as they do not care about their guests and if they are going to complain or not.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaBoatman, Director of Sales at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Many thanks for your review. I am disappointed with some of your comments regarding Hotel staff and we will endeavor to review this internally. I do hope that you had an overall pleasant stay here at the Hotel and in Limerick.Many thanks again. Sinead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Maldron Hotel Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was fine, however, the location and the surrounding neighborhood are not very pleasant to stay in. I certainly did not feel safe to venture out for a walk in the evening, which was probably emphasised by the presence of a door man "bouncer". The food in the bar was standard fare, breakfast was very limited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We upgraded our room to a superior room with chocolates,robes late check out and wine for an extra 40e which was great value but when we got to our room we were disappointed the room was very small and compact. The view was nice but the heating had been left on meaning melted chocolate and warm wine the hot tap for the bath didn't work and the tea facilities were hard to find in fact we only found them when we were packing up to leave. The staff were friendly and helpful and were genuinely happy to answer questions . The entrance and hotel area is very nice but I feel the room was a let Down you would expect more for a superior room!!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead O, Director of Sales at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay with Maldron Hotels. I am just checking that it was in fact Limerick that your feedback was concerning as we do not normally charge for upgrades ? Your feedback would be greatly appreciated. Sinead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Revisited Maldron Hotel Limerick after a few years and was genuinely shocked at the state of disrepair it has fallen into.we had a family room which was plain and simply dirty.We even checked the beds before sleeping here but these were definitely clean.Stains all over the walls,dirty carpet,filthy fabric chairs that my children refused to sit on.Scuffed doors and walls and a general feeling of doom and gloom.The breakfast on Saturday am was a pleasure,one very pleasant member of staff and a huge self service arrangement.Sunday am again good selection but members of staff hanging around,messing about loudly and then hoovering in the middle of breakfast.Definitely a case of they wanted us out even though breakfast was still officially being served.Nice ,clean family pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of hotel,we had a room at the front and the noise from a busy road was te...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EMR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had two rooms. I found the rooms a good size. We were treated very well by the staff. No complaints about room, must admit bed was very good for a hotel. I travel a lot for work and never find beds comfortable - this one was pretty good. Car parking underneath with access by left. Ate at their restaurant most nights. Food very, very good - decent serves and well presented and tasty. The staff in the restaurant were excellent. Breaks=fast was quite good. The buffet breakfast was a blessing fro the kids. Plenty of cooked food and not dried out as you usually find. Quite a good location to either get into the city, or alternatively get on the motorway or highway heading south to either Cork or Tralee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard_Karlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaBoatman, Director of Sales at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay here in Limerick and look forward to you returning at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during the great limerick run , reception staff not friendly and had there info wrong about breakfast , also they forgot to book our taxi twice , bar service poor , and rooms outdated and not as clean as a modern hotels should be .....better off paying a bit more and staying in the city centre , aldi situated next door which is handy but the haulting site is very intimidating . Also every staff member met wernt too frendly or helpful , also managers walking around in saggy shirts and keys hanging out of pockets and there heads down , not very welcoming or professional , also most people in hotel down for the run and not even a welcome sign or pasta on the menu ... All felt very un clean , un frendly and un safe ... Stay in the city center !!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kbono14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

On arriving in our room we were welcomed by a foul smell, dirty balcony, stained shower curtain and filthy bath mat. Their were five stag parties on in the hotel we were never told about making sleep impossible. The sockets on the walls were loose. Carpets in public areas including the breakfast room are extremely dirty. car was stolen from outside the front door of hotel, we were never asked if we had a car or informed of risks. Reception staff were very dismissive even of the smallest requests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,170 reviews
2.2 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
846 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Limerick

Address: Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £63 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the vibrant Limerick city with its many attractions including King Johns castle, the Hunt museum, the treaty stone and Thomond Park to name but a few.The ideal base for day trips to Bunratty Castle , the cliffs of Moher, Ballyhoura, Adare village, and Foynes flying boat museum.For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is located minutes from the famous Crescent shopping centre and the array of high street city centre stores including Debenhams and Brown Thomas.For those visiting Limerick on business, the Hotel is perfectly located as a meeting point , with direct access onto new motorway systems to Dublin, Cork and Galway.All our bedrooms are designed with business in mind and with 12 dedicated meeting rooms the Maldron is the first choice for many business meetings.The hotel is also located within minutes of the Regional hospital, Raheen business park, Mary Immaculate college, the University of Limerick and the National Technology park.With 143 spaciously designed bedrooms we can offer many choices of accommodation including King, double, triple and family rooms catering for all your accommodation needs.Club Vitae Leisure Club with 20m swimming pool , gym , sauna , Jacuzzi , steam room Extensive dining options including Stir Bar and Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maldron Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limerick Maldron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing