We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 3 February 2009

I stayed in this hotel. And i really enjoyed my stay. I love the way the staff was v.helpfull. i really enjoyed talkin to the receptionist. were not ment to put names down but this young lady (E.O.G) was very helpfull when i came to stay. the bar staff reseraunt staff and lesiure club staff were also very nice.... i would recommend this hotler to everyone of my friends including people i dont even know.. i cant wait to go back and stay again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank manubabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2009

Stayed in there twice. The first time was 1 year ago and it was quite good. That's why when i had to come back to Limerick this year i picked this hotel. But what a disappointment!
What makes you happy? level of customer service, comfort of the rooms and nice food. Can't complain about food, rooms are still new and very comfortable, but ...
I don't want to be unfair to all staff, there might be some nice people there. But there is definitely a problem with a customer care and management should pay a bit more attention.
As I can see I'm not the first here who mentioned it but the behavior of Reception staff was unacceptable!Simply rude! (took down the name - Eileen O'Gorman).
As a result I won't come back again and wouldn't recommend this hotel to any of my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_Mpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

The hotel is in a very poor location. The travellers caravans out front warn you of this on arrival. Never mind I did my home work and there was secure underground parking - or was there? There was underground parking but the barrier was never closed anytime we went in or out but it does have cctv so at least you can watch your car being stolen.
The hotel is quite modern with some odd decor in places - maybe just my taste? The room was excellent, very clean and warm. Clean towels every day with plenty of warm water for baths/showers. Broadband connection and satelite TV so the kids were happy! The restaurant was very nice if expensive. We booked an all in deal that was very good value considering the pound/euro exchange rate. The food was a bit hit or miss a bit like the staff. Some very good others a bit odd! The pool was excellent if unsupervised so the kids happy again. Result! Overall I would go back and would recommend it as value for money on the deal we got.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wondermash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

my husband, daughter and I stayed at this hotel in oct 08. Whle clean, some of the staff were quite rude and offhand. In reception we witnessed the receptionist being rude to a customer in front of other guests.
While we were having an evening meal, kitchen staff were shouting and arguing. The meal was barely edible.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annie286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

I stayed at the Maldron Hotel Limerick (formerly the Quality Hotel)for 3 nights in mid-September with a party of friends - 14 of us in total.

The rooms were immaculate, beautifully designed and tastefully decorated. Tea, coffee etc was provided and there were ALWAYS enough towels in the bathrooms without having to ask for extra - as it was a party of women that in itself was good!

However, it was the service we received throughout our stay which was amazing and which makes this 3 star hotel 5 star value in my opinion. From the reception staff, to the bar staff, and especially to the restaurant staff, nothing was too much trouble for them - Silvana Porretta, the restaurant supervisor, was especially fantastic at her job; she made us feel special, very welcom and at-ease throughout our stay. I don't know what she gets paid but in my opinion it's not enough!

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FCM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

I stayed there once with my husband celebrating our anniversary, i was really happy with the room. reception upgraded us to the suite as they new about our anniversary. it was really nice surprize. The suite was really spacious and comfortable, we enjoyed the big pool and relaxed athmosphere, in general really nice place...

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Only here for one night, but wouldn't go back. Hotel is very new and modern, however it's location leaves alot to the imagination. The hotel is surrounded by council estates and has a halting site situated near by. Car left at owners risk in carpark....

Hotel itself was very clean and bed extremely comfortable, however there were a few small things that tainted our stay -

1) Staff in the Hotel Spa did not appear very experienced and it all seemed a bit awkward when I asked for a pedicure. Also, front desk (in the spa) were not aware of their weekly specials, so tried to charge me full price! Need to have your wits about you.
2) Ordered room service and salt and pepper sellers were empty. Small matter, but unnecessary oversight by kitchen staff.
3) Plug stopper in bathroom sink did not work.
4) Pedestal bin in bathroom did not work.
5) No fan in bathrooms.


Front desk were extremely professional and helpful, however purely based on location I wouldn't be rushing to go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dublin_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,015 reviews
1.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,685 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
1.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Limerick

Address: Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £63 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the vibrant Limerick city with its many attractions including King Johns castle, the Hunt museum, the treaty stone and Thomond Park to name but a few.The ideal base for day trips to Bunratty Castle , the cliffs of Moher, Ballyhoura, Adare village, and Foynes flying boat museum.For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is located minutes from the famous Crescent shopping centre and the array of high street city centre stores including Debenhams and Brown Thomas.For those visiting Limerick on business, the Hotel is perfectly located as a meeting point , with direct access onto new motorway systems to Dublin, Cork and Galway.All our bedrooms are designed with business in mind and with 12 dedicated meeting rooms the Maldron is the first choice for many business meetings.The hotel is also located within minutes of the Regional hospital, Raheen business park, Mary Immaculate college, the University of Limerick and the National Technology park.With 143 spaciously designed bedrooms we can offer many choices of accommodation including King, double, triple and family rooms catering for all your accommodation needs.Club Vitae Leisure Club with 20m swimming pool , gym , sauna , Jacuzzi , steam room Extensive dining options including Stir Bar and Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Maldron Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limerick Maldron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing