We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - What a find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wow - What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed here for one night over the Easter break - and if I have one regret it's only why haven't I stayed before.

Just one thing while I was staying, there wasn't a lot of other guests to be seen and just hope that this was due to the fact that the season hadn't yet begun!!!! In light of my experience staying at this hotel there is no comparison between here and some of the mid range chain hotels both in terms of quality and indeed price.

From start to finish I enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and cheerful.

Check in was quick and functional - no fuss. Stayed in the Kavanagh room ...........it was perfect..very well decorated, spotlessly clean...and the scones and Tea were very welcome.

Breakfast was good. The buffet selection was good but ordered the pancakes from the breakfast menu...............would highly recommend!!!

Spent time in the spa and have to say it was one of the best I have visted......friendly staff, just such a lovely relaxing experience in stark contrast to others I have visited in the area!!!

Overall can't wait to return. As said previously just wish I had discovered here sooner!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Co.Corktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Quite a few people say the same thing, Wow what a find. We often discribe ourselves as a country house in the city and ideally suited to the discerning traveller in search of a peaceful nights sleep in the city. In fact many comment on the fact you can only hear the birds from the park early morning. As you know we are only 3-5 minutes from the hustle and bustle but a little hidden away from all that. Thank you for the review and hope to see you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    118
    34
    16
    13
See reviews for
120
463
40
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

my husband and I stayed in this amazing hotel. I am not in the habit of writing reviews but our experience was so fantastic that I felt compelled to compliment the hotel on everything. All staff were nicer than I have experienced in a long time. They were so incredibly helpful. Nothing was a big deal to any of the staff nomatter what we asked for. Breakfast was great. Room amazing and this boutique hotel deserves a 5 star as it was better than a lot of 5 star hotels that I have stayed in.
Well done to all of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
yes indeed we are tucked away up here in the Georgian quarter, away from the hustle and bustle of city life but only 2 minutes walk from it all. Many times when guests arrive they do find it hard to believe we are so near the action but yet away when one wants a great nights sleep. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

My husband and I spent one evening at No. 1 Pery Square as part of our honeymoon. It was FABULOUS! We wish we could have stayed longer.

The staff was helpful and eager to help and even offered some dinner dining suggestions (since the restaurant was closed - it was a Monday). The hotel is located in a great location close to restaurants, pubs and shopping.

The hotel room was a nice size with nice linens and a nice fluffy comforter and the bed was VERY comfortable. We felt like we were sleeping in our bedroom at home, not like a hotel room at all!

Breakfast was included in the stay and the meal was lovely. The waitress/hostess was so nice and even cooked us eggs to our specifications.

All in all this is a wonderful hotel located in a fantastic location - if we return to Limerick we will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 504travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
THank you for the lovely comments and hope you will return to our little oasis. We are in the process of developing our very own kitchen garden , so lots more to see next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Tipperary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I stayed in the No1. Perry Hotel on Sat 16th April. Wow what a little pandoras box, its so quant, bright, friendly and inviting. We had booked dinner so off we went to a fab little room, so cute we were still talking about it at dinner time. Back to dinner..... what can I say exceptionl, from the little sample from the chefs to the Frie Gras, to the monkfish to the little side dishes.... then cam the desserts, clean plates all round. The wine menu was excellant as I could relate to some and were just fab. Vincent, our waiter was the best I have come across in a very long time,very helpful in every way. Def the best nights stay in a very long time thanks to the fab rooms and the very very comfy bed (",)

Room Tip: Def eat in the restaurant, you wont regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Yes the beds are no doubt the best, we traveled the world looking for great beds but believe it or not they were made in Limerick! I think 98% of guests comment on the great beds and it is so important to a guests overall stay. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

Just back from a glorious weekend in 1 Pery Square. Travelling with four other girls we enjoyed the wonderful spa with relaxing therapy rooms and excellent staff. We dined in the restaurant on Saturday night and while it was busy the service was excellent and the food was outstanding. All in all the staff could not have been more helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Comm96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Glad you had a relaxing weekend, that's what we are all about, spoiling oneself. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future at No 1 Pery square. Some new treatment coming soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Stayed in hotel last night with friends - can't sing its praises enough, Terry in reception was so lovely and helpful. Had gorgeous food in Brasserie One, wine (too much of!!!!!!!!!!) and stayed in a beautiful room. Spa's so relaxing too! Haven't a negative thing to say about the place and hope I'll get back there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments and its always great when guests get to have the full on experience of the spa, brasserie and cocktail lounge. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Staff are all so friendly and professional especially Terri on reception. Food was outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aili100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Property: No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing