We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch was fantastic...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The location is brilliant. Overlooking the people's park. The decor tasteful.

The beef was tender, the roast veg wonderful, the potatoes delicious.

The Ceasar salad was exactly what it said on the menu - a Classic!

The fish pie was gorgeous and light and flavoursome.

And to top it all the coffee was good and served in really dainty cups!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvorMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Great comments and thank you for joining us for Sunday Lunch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We were on a whirlwind tour of Ireland so only managed to stay one night at the hotel (wish it was for longer) and the experience was fantastic. From the two lovely girls at reception who were so welcoming and friendly to the wonderful lady who took care of us at the delicious breakfast, the whole experience was great. We stayed in the Vanderkiste Room which was spacious, had good views of the Peoples Park and had a very comfortable bed. We ate dinner in the Brasserie One Restaurant which was also very good. Overall a very enjoyable experience-we will definatley be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My partner & I have just spent 2 nights/3 days in this beautiful Georgian house hotel near the centre of Limerick City. The decor is absolutely beautiful - very calming & relaxing. The staff are extremely friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The rooms (we stayed in the Heaney room) are again, beautifully decorated & generous in proportion for a city hotel (the rainfall shower as well as the very comfortable bed were particular favourites of ours). The food & service at No1 Brasserie, which is attached to the hotel again was excellent & highly recommended, as is afternoon tea in the drawing room. It really does give you the feeling of a home away from home. The spa is brilliantly fitted out & the staff there also are all really nice. Couldn't have asked for any more on this trip & we will be back for another in the very near future I'm sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holmsie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This was my first time in Ireland and was looking forward to the spa break. The pictures on the website were lovely and the reality lived up to it. It was beautiful - loved the herbal cocoon most of all. My manicurist was professional, helpful, giving suggestions. It was such a luxurious time. All the staff in the spa were friendly.

When I was shown to my hotel room, I was stunned - it just had the air of luxury and beauty. The hotel staff, restaurant was great - generous portions; the welcome was professional and friendly and made me feel at ease especially as I had travelled alone. I would love to go back and would certainly recommend the place for a complete package. Also, it is very near the bus and rail station - great location!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorielyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the hotel in early April and had the best hotel stay we've ever had. The hotel was absolutely stunning, and the staff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they had a genuine interest in all of the guests.
The thermal suite is definitely well worth the visit...there really is something for everyone. The snooze room down there is a must for ultimate relaxation.
Hope to make it back there in the near future!

Room Tip: We stayed in a club room, which was beautiful, but if you're looking for something really specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Went for dinner recently & thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Starters were lovely as were the mains but the 'piece de resistance' was the tarte tatin which 2 of us had for dessert . it does take 15 mins but definately worth the wait. It was fantastic. Our waiter was very friendly & professional & we have already booked a return visit....grettamc

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gretta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Spent three nights here while at a conference in Limerick and enjoyed everything about it. Good Irish cooked to order breakfast with fresh pastries every a.m. All the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: In a quiet area of Limerick so all the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,683 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.3 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £113 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing