We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my sisters hen weekend. From start to finish the hotel was excellent, from making our booking, dealing with a large group of girls the could not have been more accommodating. The staff were all extremely pleasant, the food was spectacular, the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is definitely worth the visit, I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

It was a pleasure to look after you all, hope to see you all again...maybe for some relaxing time with your loved ones or a ladies spa escape...some great new VOYA treatments coming soon to No 1 Spa , exclusive to NO 1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this gorgeous boutique hotel recently and had a pretty perfect escape! Aside from the atmospheric spa, super comfy bed, gorgeous food, delish brekkie and great location the staff were just about the friendliest and warmest you could possibly hope to meet. Already planning our next trip back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ChillyWillyO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for choosing No 1 and look forward to having you back...summer menu just around the corner and some great Voya spa specials to look forward too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a gorgeous little hotel perfect for a relaxing break. I can't find fault with anything, beautiful surroundings, quiet and central location, great staff, food and spa. I can't wait to go back again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiloh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

thank you and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel in the heart of the Georgian quarter of Limerick is easily one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. The service from the staff feels personalized and sincere, while the rooms felt authentic and homey. Breakfast in the morning is unbeatable and the ambiance of the bar at night is second to none. My wife and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Been a small townhouse tucked away in the georgian quarter its great to be recognised as world class...thank you from us all at No 1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our experience at No. 1 Pery Square was amazing! We stayed for 2 nights and loved every minute from breakfast with Kathleen, to the craft show and then drinks to end the night! We wanted to come back from our excursions early just to enjoy the hotel! We will definitely be coming back soon! Frank McCourt and his books initially brought us to Limerick, but this hotel will ensure that we will return! Thank you to all at the hotel that made us feel like family!

Room Tip: Our room was fabulous! We were in the Goldsmith. It is my understanding that there are only about...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We aim to offer guests a piece of home and delighted you felt at home with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Recently stayed in No. 1 Pery Square for an overnight stay with dinner in Brasserie One and treatments in the spa the day after.

Stayed in the Vanderkiste Suite and it was more than we could have imagined, the room had great space, furniture and fittings. What an amazing bed!! The bathroom is also spacious with shower, freestanding bath and double sink.

We spent a very relaxing evening before dinner in the thermal suite in the spa, it is sensational!! Dinner in Brasserie One was exceptional value for the food we had. A beautiful 3 course meal, excellently presented and cooked, I will definitely be back again!! Definite value for money!! Breakfast the following morning offered great selection of cold & hot food & drinks. Service again was great.

A visit to the Spa finished off the time away just perfectly. The Spa & treatment space is perfect, the therapists & treatments cannot be faulted either. So relaxing yet its in the heart of the city.

Every part of the hotel was clean and well presented and all staff were a pleasure on every occasion. Highly recommend the hotel, brasserie and spa. Checking out was tough, we really did not want to leave. Everything about No. 1 Pery Square makes us want to go back again & we happily recommend the hotel for accommodation, food & for the Spa.

Thank you to Patricia and all her staff for making us feel welcome & that little bit special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roryjryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Oh a big thank you from all the team @ No1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at No. 1 for the first time recently and will definately stay again. The hotel has held onto the charm of its Georgain roots and has a wonderful location in the heart of Limerick. The staff are a great combination of easy going but yet efficient. Top marks to everyone and especially to Kathleen in the dining room. The period rooms, where we stayed, were spacious and had lovely comfortable beds with a good nights sleep guaranteed. I think a longer stay is called for next time round!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We are lucky to be situated in the charming georgian quarter of the city centre, thank you for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,592 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,522 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.3 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £104 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing