We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
895
140
41
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
140
41
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssash restaurantdrawing roomperiod roomsperry squarepeople's parkgeorgian quarterboutique hotelthermal suiteafternoon teasconeseggs benedictsmall hotellimerick citybeautiful hotelfrom start to finishrelaxation roomnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We want to assure you that you will have a fantastic memorable time at No. 1. We live locally and use No.1 for our nights out; romantic dinner for 2 or with friends and family. I also use the spa, which is truly an indulgent treat. Last week we brought our family there to celebrate our daughter's christening. All the staff were so helpful... From the preparation (designing menus for our fussy eaters, arranging personalised menu design etc, arranging the rooms to suit us) to the day itself, everyone was really kind and helpful. The staff were attentive, understanding and thoughtful to all our family members. We can't thank or commend them enough. The venue is stunning. The food is superb. Fabulous memories!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Oh thank you so much, come back soon. Lots of exciting new developments in the Autumn at No 1 to look forward too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What can ! say! I only stayed over night for the Special Olympics with my sister and the hotel was busy yet the care and attentiveness of the staff was just super - every single member of staff ! Loved the food, and got great help with our car. Thanks a million to all ! We will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and its great you got time to properly enjoy the georgian quarter and No 1. Many people comment on the fact that its only birds singing rater than noisy traffic! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Having stayed here twice already I know that from the moment you step into this fabulous hotel you can be sure that you are going to have a wonderful time. Always a lovely warm welcome. The bedrooms are fantastic and the beds are so comfortable. The bath is just made for relaxing in with a nice cool glass of wine. Even if you can only stay for one night, you will leave feeling rejuvenated. The breakfast is scrumptious and as always the staff are amazing. Looking forward to our next visit already.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Oh thank you, you are a gem! Look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very surprised at how much we enjoyed our brief stay. The staff could not have been nicer. The bed was about the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Extremely relaxing. Pity we didn't have time to enjoy a drink on the lovely outside bar but we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We look forward to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We check out this morning, to be back for one night later in the week, and we do not want to go. From the second we walked In the place and finally met the fabulous Terri, to now when we need to be packing, we have been treated like special guests.
The rooms are so tastefully decorated, the bathrooms glorious, the attention of the staff second to none. Little wonder they rate as the no1 place to stay in Limerick.
Now the beds, I thought my beds at home were the best, close, but nothing like these beds, they are like sleeping on a marshmallow. I would say the pillows however could use some upgrading.
Huge towels and lovely linens, a couple more towels rails In the generous bathrooms would not go astray as there is only one rail for such big towels. Two small irks probably only because I am picky.
The breakfasts are divine and the same attention is doted out there as well.
To Patricia and her wonderful team, can't wait to be back here Friday. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dingdongNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We didn't want to let you go!! Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews