We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Qualities of this hotel are: "friendly - clean - quiet - lovely" - that's about all there is to say. It is very convenient to reach from Shannon Airport and even though we did arrive very late, the stuff was extremly friendly. Parking lot is available, as is free internet. Limmerick is a lovely town and all you might want to see is in walking distance from the hotel. That was a wonderful start to beginn our "Ireland weekend".

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room like "Stephens" room. If availeble, you will get one of those to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gniessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
THank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    124
    37
    18
    15
See reviews for
134
489
42
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Its hard to fault this place,
the room was amazing, the staff were lovely and the breakfast was simply stunning.
We only stayed one night but I'd definitely return.

Not sure if breakfast is served to the public, it should be, the kitchen is world class - compliments to the chef!

Room Tip: Make sure you get breakfast at this hotel, its great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your comments on breakfast and been the best in town. Delighted to read you enjoyed it so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Simply amazing ☺my boyfriend and I visited today.From the moment we arrived our experience was second to none. Facilities were faultless. The ambience was one of pure tranquillity. The staff were warm and welcoming. We both had hot stone back massages and facials as part of the pick and mix specials. Amazing value for money. I recieved the best massage iv had in a spa from my therapist Amy. As I am I therapist myself I was really in need of a good treatment. As it was my boyfriends first time at the spa I was glad that he enjoyed the experience. I would highly recommend this spa and will definitely be visiting soon ☺

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Delighted you enjoyed your birthday with us, we wish you many more happy birthdays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We have to spread the word- this boutique hotel was fabulous and luxurious and a perfect choice for us to spend a sneaky night away from normal life! Stayed in the Vanderkiste period style room and it took my breath away: from the georgian meets modern take on decor, to the most comfortable bed in the world. The staff were so professional, special mention to Kathleen and Terry- so friendly and funny! Will definitely be back!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eilish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My only regret was that we didn't stay longer. Due to changes in our trip, we only stayed 1 night. But this hotel was awesome...staff friendly, super clean/new, very nice, and great food. Wish we had gone to the spa, which I'm sure is great. Overall, I would definitely come back and stay here!

Room Tip: We got a club double I think...was great. It seems you can't go wrong with any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK8NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here last year and fell in love with the place so we booked it for our wedding! The hotel, it's location, the food, the accommodation and the spa are simply amazing and the pictures speak for themselves. Where this hotel really stands out (and I mean by miles) comes down to the staff. I have never stayed in a hotel with such a caring, interested & lovely bunch of people.

From having a disagreement with the girl making my coffee about which Abba song was better to the porter in the hallway who said "Good morning, I hope you have a wonderful day!" - you cannot fake that level of sincerity. Patricia owns the nicest ship in town run & staffed by some loveliest people. Of everywhere I have stayed, I've never met a friendlier bunch of people.

If you are looking for a proper treat, a little haven tucked away in the corner of Limerick city center, get yourself to No. 1 pronto!

Room Tip: The Period Rooms are extra special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Oh thank you so much for a lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this gem of a Hotel for just one night but somehow it seemed a lot longer. As soon as you walk into this hotel you're transported into another world. We stayed in one of the Period rooms overlooking a beautiful park which turned out to be the Honeymoon Suite. Wow!! It was just fabulous. The staff were all so welcoming & you were made to feel like you were one of their special guests. Would love a return visit in the not too distant future!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Agall01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,483 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.3 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Property: No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing