We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends night out”
Review of Chocolat

Chocolat
Ranked #36 of 310 Restaurants in Limerick
Price range: US$5 - US$39
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friends night out”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a great night out here recently. The waiter was attentive to our needs. The food was lovely and very well presented. We had a good seat and there was a very lively atmosphere in the restaurant. I enjoyed my meal as did my friend. We will return there the next time we visit the city.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_A_Brown_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    232
    100
    59
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good 3 course meal on Limericks Main street”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had the 3 course special on a Friday night which was any 3 courses from the A la Carte Menu for 25 euro and the food of a very high standard. The was huge selection to chose from and overall it was a very enjoyable dinner

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice food & good value”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Dropped in on a Tues night with out a reservation and we were lucky that a table was just leaving as we did, a full restaurant on a tues night it a good sign,
there was 4 of us and we were all very hungry so we ordered a good selection of starters and a few extra so we got to see a good cross section of what this restaurant does, all our dishes were well presented and tasted very nice as was our main course. good service and good Value.
A few cocktails later and were ready for the night

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gareth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrykeel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff member”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

One of the staff members here who had short hair in a bob was very rude to me and my boyfriend. I ordered a chicken panini and the staff member who never wrote down my order, continually told me that I was wrong and that I had ordered the vegetable panini. She was very rude and ruined the meal for the both of us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaKarona10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“3rd visit - never disappoints”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have eaten here on a few occassion and the food is always top quality. There is a great selection and it is at a very reasonable cause. A great place to eat in the heart of the city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HanReynolds105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolat also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing