We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friends reunion”
Review of Chocolat

Chocolat
Ranked #35 of 300 Restaurants in Limerick
Price range: US$5 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friends reunion”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A group of Special Olympics Volunteers had a meal here during the Ireland Games which were held recently in Limerick, we were also in Athens together in 2011, some of us hadn't met since then so it was lovely to relax over a lovely meal & catch up.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    225
    95
    59
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
huntington beach ca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I give the food an A plus and the service a C minus. I know that Americans tend to want things faster but when we went I Really wanted to have a drink before I ordered and it took 10 minutes after we were seated to get our drink order. I got a Blue Moon beer with a glass of ice...never have seen that before. I just drank it out of the bottle. I had the pork cutlet and my wife had the pan fried hake and both tasted delicious. There were a few hen party's going on the restaurant so perhaps that is why the service was slow. I must admit once we ordered everything was delivered promptly until I wanted the bill which took another 15 minutes. But I would go back there if in Limerick again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fishtacomagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2nd visit....and there will be more!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was my 2nd visit, first was end of May.....and I'll definitely be going back again! Everything on the menu is top class and better than a lot of restaurants I've eaten in! The value for money is unbelievable! I can't believe this place is charging such low prices for such top quality food!
I honestly can't wait to go back again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darragh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for lunch.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had lunch here and have no complaints. The staff were very attentive and pleasant. If I returned to Limerick I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank czechmate1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friends night out”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a great night out here recently. The waiter was attentive to our needs. The food was lovely and very well presented. We had a good seat and there was a very lively atmosphere in the restaurant. I enjoyed my meal as did my friend. We will return there the next time we visit the city.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_A_Brown_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolat also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing