We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place.”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #27 of 325 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Food in an Italian Restaurant starts with family and ours is no exception. With over 26 successful years as a brother and sister run business, we have the pleasure of working with family everyday. From behind the scenes to front of house family is involved in every aspect of our business. With dishes made to our own Family recipes, we believe simplicity allows quality ingredients to speak for themselves. We attribute the strength of our ‘Bella Italia’ recipe to unfailing family and loyal customer support over the years.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very cute little place for lunch or dinner. They had a €10. Lunch w/glass of wine included, which looked quite nice. I had meatballs w/greens salad and coleslaw (?) which seemed to come with everything. It may be a regional thing, not sure? With a glass of wine and coffee for €15. But it was good. I would go again. Very reasonably priced.

Thank Lolo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Everything, great Italian food, good service, value and attentive staff. Very good value for money in general and suitable for lunch or dinner.

2  Thank Vonniemacmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolonumero, Owner at Bella Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi there, many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to get some positive feedback. with sincere thanks, Caroline , Hugh and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

After we've tried their lava stone steaks. We've been coming back to Bella Italia for it specially when we have visitors. We always say that eating is an experience. This one would be literally an experience. Cooking your own steak with a massive bib on your table is something that we don't get to experience regularly. Reasonably priced and very spacious place. Definitely something to try!

Thank 4sisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolonumero, Owner at Bella Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

many thanks for your positive feedback , following your recent visit to Bella Italia.
it is very much appreciated by all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Went for lunch with a few friends, awful, my food was cold, got the ravioli and asked for cream sauce, it wasn't a cream sauce, it was a white sauce. The ravioli wasn't cooked, it was pretty much raw drowned in that horrible whit sauce. Service and atmosphere was very good, just not the food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolonumero, Owner at Bella Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Wayaye,
I am sorry that your dish was not up to the standard that it should have been on your visit.
We cook all ravioli fresh as ordered .
I am glad that the service was what you expected .All reviews both positive and negative are taken seriously and we will endeavour to maintain our usually high standards. The chef's and team try hard to get everything right and unfortunately that does not always happen.Thanks for your comments and observations.
Hugh@Bellaitalia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been here quiet a few times now and never dissapointed. Really nice menu , good wines and beers to choose from and desserts are fantastic too.

Thank Paddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing