We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Limerick... By far !”

The Curragower Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 304 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Best place in Limerick... By far !”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The absolute best place in Limerick. Delicious food, brilliant music, great staff and all set in a perfect location overlooking the castle... Love love LOVE this place ☺️

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    201
    48
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
“Best Fish and Chips Ever”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I ate dinner at the Curragower on June 10, 2014-on a Monday night. We ordered the calamari and salmon and haddock cakes-my wife said the calamari was the best she ever had. Then we had fish and chips-simply the best-and I travel to Dublin and London and neither had the quality of this dinner. Finally we ordered two desserts-again excellent. Add great service, great view of the river and King John's castle-this is a must! Finally had a great time with the folks that work there-the Guiness was a great pour too. Only negative was we were only in town once....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willycannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely old bar doing very good seafood. Nice ambiance, good staff and great pints, what's not to like.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Damien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I went to the Curragower with five of my co-workers. We each ordered different items off the menu but all agree that our meals were fantastic. The soup of the day was to die for and the bread was quite tasty. There was a little miscommunication about our orders (the fault was ours) and the staff was SO nice and polite about it. I was really impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of everyone who waited on us. If you're looking for a good meal in a friendly Irish atmosphere... look no further!

Helpful?
Thank BlackCat_TravelPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a lovely atmospheric little pub along Clancy's Strand in Limerick. We decided to have a look because of the setting and the numerous awards placed by the door outside. It did not disappoint. The food is excellent is and reasonably priced . The outdoor seating also offers a fine view of King John's Castle in Limerick. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Curragower Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to The Curragower Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing