We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Repeat visitor to this hotel. We arrived a little later than usual so we thought all the parking spaces would be gone. But the lovely receptionist offered to move her car to make space for us. Great service from the chest hotel Limerick.
As others have said before, don't be put off by the small rooms. The location and staff cannot be beaten.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank csruane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The main and best thing about the hotel is its great central location. We stayed here after a rugby match. The staff are great and are friendly and there is a great very secure car park with the hotel. The room itself was small and basic and little tired around the edges but did the trick. At night security isn't at the forefront anyone could walk in as there was no security or anyone on the desk.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stay in Limerick quite alot, but its the first time I have stayed in this hotel and i have to say I didnt expect much, but from arrival I was proved wrong. The staff were just so nice and so helpful. We arrived late (too late to get food), but the chef said he would wait for us and served us up a lovely meal. Christine arranged for gluten free bread for my mother, I have requested this in hotels before and usually they forget. The following day I went down to put something the car and realised the battery was gone in it, after leaving it a while in hope it would regenerate, I eventually had speak to the a lovely girl at reception, who arranged for one of the chefs to bring in a jump lead for me the next morning ( probably the same chef that waited for us on Friday so get us some food), not only once but twice he came do to jump start the car. I think his name was Vas.(sorry if Im wrong),. But he was very nice and patient with me. The bar stafff were so nice and friendly and so were the breakfast morning staff. Although this was not the plushest hotel in the world, sligthly dated and worn but we would definately return and that was mainly due to the lovely staff and the reasonable price. There is alot to be said for a family run hotel, so much warmth and personality. keep up the good work

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aislingfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel staff are excellent. Had a very helpful girl on reception the night we arrived. Room was large, comfortable and clean. They provide parking at the hotel, underground (limited spaces though). The heating in the room didn't work, but then the room was warm enough without the heating. There is a bar at the hotel with plenty of sitting room and atmosphere. It's very central and easy to access, despite Limericks oneway roads.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were in town to watch rugby so only had one night in the hotel. We were made very welcome and they have a nice bar where we grabbed a meal before the game. The food was very good and good value for money. We got back to the hotel quite late and although the downstairs bars was noisy the room we had on the 3rd floor was quiet.
Breakfast the following morning was very good, full Irish washed down with plenty of coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights..We were in fact due to journey to Donegal,after 1 night,but we loved it so much we returned from Sligo,for a further 2 nights..The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable,the rooms,likewise..The staff were the best I have ever encountered,nothing was too much bother..They were very welcoming and friendly and quick to chat and have the craic with us..The hotel catered for young and old alike,large groups and small..Food and drinks were delicious and very reasonably priced..The ambience was one of being included as a friend rather than a visitor..Underground parking was very handy as we were right in the heart of the city..Great shopping and entertainment was right on the doorstep,and the historic and cultural venues were easily accessible...It was extremely good value for money..We had such a brilliant time in this hotel,I am looking forward to staying here again,for a longer period...Thankyou to all the staff at The Pier and the adjacent Quays bar/restaurant...Well done and keep up the good work lads !!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 219,which has lovely views of the river from front and side windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0506janjan1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good evening we were booked in for a hen night in the hotel last night. The Staff went way beyond the call of duty in every respect. The Food was out of this world the bar was lovely and the rooms were fabulous. we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone for a great place to stay great value and right in the centre of limerick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clifdenbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#15 of 20 in Limerick
480 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,564 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pier Hotel, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pier Hotel, Limerick

Address: Sarsfield Bridge, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: £48 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pier Hotel, Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pier Hotel, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pier Hotel, Limerick Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing