We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Gourmet

Thai Gourmet
Ranked #94 of 295 Restaurants in Limerick
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

They food is excellent. The staff are very friendly and the wine is reasonably priced. They are very prompt coming with your food and drinks. A very enjoyable evening without a doubt

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank seanii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Went to this restaurant while visiting Limerick for a family occasion. Found the restaurant on internet and checked reviews on Tripadvisor and made the booking. The staff were very welcoming and courteous. The food was great - cooked "from scratch" and very tasty. What the restaurant lacks in atmosphere is made up for by the food. The Combo Appetizer and Duck Samun Prai were particularly good. The wine is also realistically priced. Hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Taistealaithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Lovely place, not into Thai food much myself but my better half is. Food lovely, the head waiter gee is exceptionally friendly and brilliant at his job? House wine €13.50 which is an average of about €6 difference to most restaurants for house wine.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardtrasfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennistymon, Clare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I used to work in the States at a Thai restaurant for many years. I've been living in Ireland for two years now and have yet to find decent Thai food. Went out for an early birthday dinner with my husband and searched online for a Thai restaurant in Limerick. We chose Thai Gourmet and I was not disappointed! Since I was desperate to try as much as possible, we each had a starter, soup and a main. We chose chicken skewers with an amazing peanut sauce, veg spring rolls (which were the least exciting part of the meal), both the Tom Yum and Tom Kha, and then Pad Thai and a cashew nut stir fry. The soups were both excellent (beware, Tom Yum is very spicy, just how it should be!) and my Pad Thai was exactly what I was hoping for. We were the only table there on a Friday night (which is too bad, they should be busier) and the decor is typical for Thai restaurants, but our server was very kind and attentive. I absolutely recommend Thai Gourmet and hope to be back soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyKDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice food, hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We really love the Thai Gourmet, the food is lovely, its a real Thai experience always. Its a real pity its not a busier restaurant, it lacks atmosphere because its quiet but if it was busier it would be a great night out. Value for money is great. Would definitely recommend trying it if you like Thai food. Worth trying the take-away also.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LMMC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Gourmet also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Thai Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing