We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hi Way Restaurant

Hi Way Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 295 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hi-Way bar & restaurant provides a wide range of food & beverages ranging from breakfast to carvery lunch and a al a carte menu. We serve breakfast each morning from 9-12. Our carvery menu is served from 12-3 Monday to Friday and 12-6 on Sundays. Our carvery menu consists of 8-12 choices along with a wide selection of sandwiches, salads and wraps from our salad bar.Our best deal for the carvery menu would be our 3 course meal for €14.95 which is available all week long. Our al a carte is served Monday -Wednesday 3-8, 3-9 Thrsday & Friday. It is served from 12-9 on Saturdays and 6-9 on Sundays. Our Food selection ranges from Irish, Asian & Italian. We offer any 2 main courses for €22 or an early bird option 4 course meal for €19.95.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant who are also called Sinatras. Lunch, brunch evening meals very tasty hot and efficient service. Highly recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    28
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

had not been here in years and was not too keen to go but was very surprised at how good our meal was. Staff were very friendly and helpful-steaks were delicious and cooked perfectly. they do a lot of good deals so will definitely be trying here again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandKaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Def worth a look”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Hadn't been here in 20 years, used to regularly come in on the way to cork before all the bypasses were built. Parking out the front is pretty scarce so we parked round the back. It wasnt too swish coming in that way, but once inside it was all clean and neat. Got a warm welcome from the bar staff and had a look at the menus which were bright and colourful. They had a number of specials, we went for 2 main courses for €18 which is great value if the food is right.
The food was right, we didn't order anything too fancy, I went for the cod and chips, and she had a chicken burger. Food came quickly - very well presented on rectangular plates, with the chips in paper cones, the obligatory side salad and a generous battered cod with lovely fluffy batter.
Herself had no complaints about the burger either.
2 main courses and soft drinks at under €23 is not to be ignored, but even ignoring the price, it was still a very well done meal in a pleasant enough place.
Will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColmMcMahon1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Cold food real boring and cold not a place a would recomemnd to family or friends. Could do with a make over staff not great either

Helpful?
Thank CaroleF823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice spot, nice food, TERRIBLE parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Nice food to be hand, lots of money to be saved but the terrible parking situation would defiantly put me off going back

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lookarounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hi Way Restaurant also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Hi Way Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing