We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good after work eatery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hi Way Restaurant

Hi Way Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 295 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hi-Way bar & restaurant provides a wide range of food & beverages ranging from breakfast to carvery lunch and a al a carte menu. We serve breakfast each morning from 9-12. Our carvery menu is served from 12-3 Monday to Friday and 12-6 on Sundays. Our carvery menu consists of 8-12 choices along with a wide selection of sandwiches, salads and wraps from our salad bar.Our best deal for the carvery menu would be our 3 course meal for €14.95 which is available all week long. Our al a carte is served Monday -Wednesday 3-8, 3-9 Thrsday & Friday. It is served from 12-9 on Saturdays and 6-9 on Sundays. Our Food selection ranges from Irish, Asian & Italian. We offer any 2 main courses for €22 or an early bird option 4 course meal for €19.95.
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good after work eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Called here after work and before I went to visit a friend in the nearby Regional Hospital. Good morning menu and choice. Service very quick friendly and efficient. Very clean toilets as well. Would stop here again.

Helpful?
Thank Viv O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    28
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My family and I recently went to this restaurant and I must say the food definitely left a little more to be desired. It was extremely disappointing and not at all good value. The portions were very small and we all left hungry. We definitely wont be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sixmilebridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A letdown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Not great unfortunately. My parents and I went along for dinner and we weren't exactly overwhelmed.

The decor is quite good and the easy listening music provided a nice backdrop, but the meal was disappointing. Our food was not at all fresh and my father's fish was even cold. The saving grace was that he got his meal for nothing after he voices his unhappiness with it. This was a decent touch by the staff, who were rather friendly, to give them their due, but it wouldn't encourage me to go back there any time soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank liamt505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant who are also called Sinatras. Lunch, brunch evening meals very tasty hot and efficient service. Highly recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

had not been here in years and was not too keen to go but was very surprised at how good our meal was. Staff were very friendly and helpful-steaks were delicious and cooked perfectly. they do a lot of good deals so will definitely be trying here again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandKaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hi Way Restaurant also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Hi Way Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing