We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Accommodation in central lcoation”
Review of Pery's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pery's Hotel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Mayo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Decent Accommodation in central lcoation”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed here 1 night - generic accommodation but bed & pillows were very comfortable. Free Parking in a major plus. Good city centre location. Room only basis so can't comment on food. Checked in by very friendly & helpful receptionist. Free wi-fi access in room. Lots of noise from room overhead from 3.10 a.m. onwards but this isn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AchillIslandMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    129
    101
    75
    61
See reviews for
64
144
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed overnight on a Sunday as had been to the rugby & was working in the city on Monday morning. Ideal hotel as right in the centre of town.
The bedroom was clean and tidy and comfortable and the bathroom was very large, considering only a single room.
Plumbing system was noisy so could hear noises when other rooms using their facilities as well as own.
Only used the TV to catch up on news late at night but it was in need of replacing as the colours were out and there was a big purple blob in the middle of the screen.
Reception staff were pleasant and apologised for delay whilst they attended to other customers, which was good.
Would definitely stay here again if needing to stay over in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybofey, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed here last Friday night 17th October for one night as I was down on business.I was given this location as a good stay by someone else who stayed before. The hotel was basic as some have said, but it has all what you need. Check-in was friendly and very helpful by Laura. I was too early for dinner and she recommended a few restaurants in town, she even rang them for me to see if there was availability. The parking facilities were great, close to the main street yet quiet location.When i came back around 12 on the night from my meeting, I was hungry but didn't want a big feed from any takeaway.The staff actually went out of their way to get me cereal. Fair play. I also needed to get in contact with a certain type of business in the morning and I asked Maria behind the front desk if she knew of such, she didn't but she contacted friends and acquaintances and gave me several phone numbers to help me. If i am down this way again, i will return to this hotel based on the customer service alone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiallMulrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
155 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed one Friday night. Arrived late but was checked in quickly and given details of secure underground parking.

Room was no 317. Large room at the back of the hotel. Quiet setting.

Room had all amenities you would expect in a best western, eg iron, hair dryer, tea and coffee, alarm clock. A bit basic but for 50 euros including parking then felt this was very good value.

Didn't eat in hotel as rate excluded breakfast but the central location means that you are less than 5 mins walk to cafes, restaurants and bars.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and won't be back the price was ok but very very basic the room was tiny as was the bed there was a strange smell in the room and halls the staff were nice and its a good location but wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aconlon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halesowen
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed at Perys Hotel for four nights as part of a coach holiday. The room we had was clean, spacious and comfortable. The evening meals were delicious every time; plenty even for the most hungry traveller! The buffet style breakfasts were also well cooked and presented, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. As a party of six we all agreed that we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I recently stayed for 7 nights. I found that the staff were friendly and courteous and the whole stay was a pleasant experience. One reason for choosing the hotel was its nearness (about a 3-minute walk) from Limerick Railway and Bus Stations. It is also close to the city centre, but is located in a quiet street. My room was a pleasant one.

The breakfast was excellent. It was nicely presented and served. The staff on duty looked after each and everyone very well.

I can recommend this hotel if you wish for a pleasant experience in Limerick.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, and had one, but rooms faced out onto streets which are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejrossall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#17 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pery's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pery's Hotel

Property: Pery's Hotel
Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pery's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel located near city center, 200 yards from bus or train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing