We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard good value Best Western hotel”
Review of Pery's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pery's Hotel
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Stayed one night in this hotel, located in the town center of Limerick, on the west coast of Irland. Shannon airport is at around 20 minutes from their by car.
Rooms are clean, although a little bit small. You get wifi, a coffee maker, small TV and a nice bathroom. Rooms on the back do not have a nice view at all (lots of old and ugly buildings).
You can park your car on the front of the hotel if you have chance (only 4 or 5 spaces), or in the streets around (quite easy).
Breakfast is served in a huge room on the first floor. Their full irish breakfast is quite tasty.
There is a bar and a restaurant in the hotel, and lots of couches in the lobby (typical from Irland). Staff was very friendly.
Got the room for 79e/n with the breakfast included, which is quite correct.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tarik80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2008

This hotel is the most expensive hotel I paid in my irish trip but it worths it !
I don't regret it !
I don't want to repeat all the positive spots so many times repeated : the hotel is well located, the rooms are big and nice and the price for the month of april for one person is ridiculous :only 69 € for a night and a full irish breakfast.
Certainly it is not perfect but the most important is there is always someone to help you when you are in trouble and Valerie the receptionist helped me twice when i was in major trouble.
For example she phoned for me to the hiring car company because I couldn't understand the guy ... and other things that bring me to write that she does a fantastic job at the reception.
When i come back in Limerick, i won't hesitate to book at perry's best western hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bmunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip to Ireland. It is right over two pubs, so the partying went on until 4am in the street. The hotel is sparsely decorated, towels were old and mismatched, carpet left much to be desired. We were very disappointed overall, and got very little sleep because of the noise level right outside our room.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Becky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

Stayed at the Pery's Best Western for 2 nights on the 8 and 9 September this year. Great value for money and location could not be better. As stated in previous reviews the rooms are large no mini bar, but lets be honest, who really uses them. I can honestly say we had a perfect break, no noise,the room was so quiet.

The times for breakfast on the Sunday morning was great, especially if you have been drinking the night before. We had no problem ordering breakfast and it was a really nice change for breakfast to be brought to your table once you had ordered. Obviously you help yourself to cereal, fruit coffee extra. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We will go back.

If you go here you have to visit the pub just down the road called 'The White House' the entertainment and atmosphere was great .

1  Thank Diane055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2007

Rooms are clean and comfortable although rather dated and bare.

Breakfast is alright - once you can manage to get served.

Reception staff friendly.

Hotel could do with a face lift - and a new chef (lunch both days I stayed was pretty awful - like being in hospital!).

The George was available for the same price the weekend I stayed in Perys - my friend stayed there and that's what I'll do if in the same situation again!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Wendowlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Good service, good free parking, good breakfast that was included, good location, good rate on bestwestern.com.... average comfortable rooms. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2007

Best Western is a good hotel in the heart of the city of Limerick. It is well decorated. The rooms are very huge and it is silent when you sleep. The breakfast is normal but in a room which is not very comfortable (no windows). Also the dining room creates a cold atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelheyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.6 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pery's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pery's Hotel

Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: £45 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pery's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel located near city center, 200 yards from bus or train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing