We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pery's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limerick Strand Hotel(Limerick)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
65
135
110
80
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
135
110
80
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrelarge bathroomcouple of nightsstayed one nightreception stafffriday nightvisit limericklovely staff
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived and the receptionist was very friendly and explained how to get to the nearby secure carpark. Parking was fine and very easily accessed with the code provided. We got our keys and went towards the lift. The lift area and inside the lift was smelly and dirty (our friends made the same comment later in the evening). The room was small but very little to fault except the disgraceful mattress on the bed, which should have been thrown out years ago. There was also at least two cigarette burns on the sheets. The mattress was soft and had lost all of its shape. The en suite was big and bright. The television was a 16" portable television from the 90s or early 2000s. The floor boards creaked everywhere. The breakfast was in a grubby bar and I got a spoon for my breakfast cereal which had an underside covered in hardened egg! This hotel is more like a hostel. Cheap if you need to throw yourself down as a backpacker but not for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Ok firstly to say the staff were very friendly and helpful - we did indeed get a full refund after kicking up a stink. Now for the review - car park elusive and had to idle on the road outside to get instructions from the hotel to find the car park which is just around the corner - don't miss it like we did, Limerick is a nightmare to drive around! Car park very secure, which was a surprise but also dark and had smashed glass in a lot of spaces so be careful where you park. When we did check in and go to the room our first impressions were that it was small and outdated but sufficient for an overnight stay. Then the bathroom - bath panel rotting, sealant dirty and ceiling showing signs of damp damage - all of which is ok for a very cheap hotel but then the surprise of the brown hot water which was disgusting. We tried to run it off as we were told that an engineer was working on it but not surprisingly after half an hour of trying and looking at rust debris in the bath we didn't have a lot of confidence and insisted on a refund. Windows wouldn't open very far either and room was hot and grubby so would need a few Guinness's to sleep there soundly! Its a grubby hotel and I think the staff should find somewhere more rewarding to work as they were very nice, but this experience will mean that we will NEVER stay in a 'Best' Western hotel ever, ever again.

Room Tip: Good tip - go to another hotel! We stayed at The Strand instead, more expensive and staff aloof but in a different league.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AprilFool1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our sat-nav kept asking us to turn onto streets that were blocked to turns so we had a bit of a struggle finding the place. Once there, hubby ran into find where we parked and were given a code to enter at a parkade around the corner and he was given specific stalls numbers to park in.

Checked in and went to our room - it was on the top floor and very very basic and very hot. .For the price we paid, I didn't expect anything else. It had huge windows that opened so we were able to cool the room down quickly.

Walked the streets of Limerick to St. Johns Castle, over the bridge and back up to the hotel. Found a burger place for dinner which was good. In the morning we went to the Milk Market which was smaller than I imagined but quite a good selection of locally grown produce, locally made crafts and....tables with (what I would call) junk outside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukonifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel as part of a coach group. We were allocated a room at the far back of the hotel and although the view from the window was not attractive - over the fans etc, we were not disappointed. The room was large, with plenty of storage space. There was an ironing board and iron available in the room. Complimentary tea/coffee were also available in the room. The bathroom had a bath and overhead shower, and complimentary soap/shampoo in dispensers.
Our meals were:
Breakfast - buffet with plenty of choice, although there were some problems with the toast machine.
Dinner - 3 course meal each evening with 3 choices for each course. The food was good quality and enjoyable.
WIFI is free throughout the hotel.
Apart from one member of staff everyone else was friendly, and we would like to pay particular attention to Emer who was exceptionally helpful prior and during our stay.
The only downsides I wish to comment on were the offensive smell along the corridor on the 3rd floor. It was most unpleasant, particularly near the staircase by the gym. The other comment concerns health & safety - a fire door was wedged open with a fire extinguisher.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are at the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times Always a Pleaser to stay hear, Staff are always very Accomadating
The Manager Brian Runs a very good team, Will be back,. Keep up the good Work and thanks for a nice stay.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews