We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average”
Review of Pery's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pery's Hotel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip to Ireland. It is right over two pubs, so the partying went on until 4am in the street. The hotel is sparsely decorated, towels were old and mismatched, carpet left much to be desired. We were very disappointed overall, and got very little sleep because of the noise level right outside our room.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    129
    103
    75
    62
See reviews for
65
146
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2007

Stayed at the Pery's Best Western for 2 nights on the 8 and 9 September this year. Great value for money and location could not be better. As stated in previous reviews the rooms are large no mini bar, but lets be honest, who really uses them. I can honestly say we had a perfect break, no noise,the room was so quiet.

The times for breakfast on the Sunday morning was great, especially if you have been drinking the night before. We had no problem ordering breakfast and it was a really nice change for breakfast to be brought to your table once you had ordered. Obviously you help yourself to cereal, fruit coffee extra. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We will go back.

If you go here you have to visit the pub just down the road called 'The White House' the entertainment and atmosphere was great .

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2007

Rooms are clean and comfortable although rather dated and bare.

Breakfast is alright - once you can manage to get served.

Reception staff friendly.

Hotel could do with a face lift - and a new chef (lunch both days I stayed was pretty awful - like being in hospital!).

The George was available for the same price the weekend I stayed in Perys - my friend stayed there and that's what I'll do if in the same situation again!

  • Liked — Event I was attending was held there so short walk in the morning although meeting room was not very nice
  • Disliked — Dated decor & hospital like food
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendowlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Good service, good free parking, good breakfast that was included, good location, good rate on bestwestern.com.... average comfortable rooms. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Liked — Great value for price paid.
  • Disliked — No air conditioning
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2007

Best Western is a good hotel in the heart of the city of Limerick. It is well decorated. The rooms are very huge and it is silent when you sleep. The breakfast is normal but in a room which is not very comfortable (no windows). Also the dining room creates a cold atmosphere.

  • Liked — good price, huge rooms
  • Disliked — atmosphere of the breakfast room
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelheyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monmouthshire wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

Generally a good hotel. Its looking a little tired. Could do with re-decorating. Some areas not looked after as well as they should be. i.e, small decking balcony out the front was very dirty. General decor moderate.
Staff very friendly , good service in all areas. only problem we had was a blood stained duvet upon arrival which was rectified straight away by the duty manager.
Good location close to town & railway/bus stations.
Good choice at breakfast. Also prompt service by waiting staff.
Weekend entertainment also good. Can be noisy if a private function is on.
Would use this hotel again. It could be excellent if revamped!!!

  • Liked — freindly hotel, good location
  • Disliked — in need of a revamp
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank richie wyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2007

Stayed here for my brothers 40th as a base hotel it was great. The staff were very friendly i must say a big thanks to Noel and Lorraine and also the manager (never did get his name) for there fantastic service. Would diffenatly reccommend this hotel to any one wanting to stay in limerick town center. Ladies excellent for shopping. Gents Glens Tavern great atmosphere and cheap grub. Would consider staying here again but in the spring or summer. It rained and rained but we stil saw as much as we could.

  • Liked — service
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curvygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#17 of 20 in Limerick
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pery's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pery's Hotel

Property: Pery's Hotel
Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pery's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel located near city center, 200 yards from bus or train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing