We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel looks nothing like the photos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We chose to stay at this hotel as it is situated about 15 minute walk from the Thomond Stadium and we were down for a rugby match.
From the website i was looking forward to staying here as i thought the rooms looked funky, how wrong i was - the rooms are nothing like the photos on the website. A few of us stayed here and all the rooms were the same. This is an old hotel and it was like they attempted to renovate the hotel on a very tight budget and it is evident. The bathrooms were tiny and the tiles were a bit grimey. The only good thing about the hotel was the beds were huge and we had good sleeps for the 2 nights we stayed there.
There are modern and nicer hotels around the area for the same price

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niamh197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

Stayed at this so called hotel for a weekend in Limerick.
The rooms were in a poor state of repair, and didn't appear to have ever seen a hover are pollish.
The staff were rude, unprofessional and left alot to be desired.
I would sooner stay in a skip then return to this hotel.
€200 per night was pure extoursion for rooms provided.
I would suggest that the manager enrole on a customer relations course.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leinster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

From the limerick area and visited the leisure centre of this hotel.
Went to the pool and then after 5 minutes in the pool told by a swimming instructor that we have to leave as she is doing lessons. 2 Young kids and really upset and I told her that we cant leave as just in .The staff , you by the way refused to give her name. Said we will have to leave the shallow end. With 2 non swimmers not an option. I asked her why are we allowed in if we cant use the pool. We can use the kids pool (which is 2 foot hight) not a great day.We left ..Staff rude: How hard is it to write a note to say shallow end closed due to swimming lessons. I had asked staff member this and said none of my business.l Very Rude...be warned if you have small kids. Thursday and Tuesday 3-5 kids shallow end closed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisseyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This is absolute not a good hotel. The swimmingpool for childs are open untill 18:00, so after that time no child allowd. Also the room is not from this time, they need to repair a couple of things. The floor in the room is dirty and the beds are really bad. Service of the staff is not good en breakfast was not included, you need to pay 10 euro p.p. its 20 minutes from the City Limerick and laying at a busy road.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

My friend and her three children invited me and my niece along for a two day break..... the staff were exceptionally friendly and had a great way with the 4 little people. The local accent was truly appreciated. We all enjoyed ourselves so much that there was a loud cheer from the kiddies and the adults alike when it was decided to stay another night. The pool, the tasty food....all thumbs up. Perfect location to the nearby Thomand Park and Bunratty Folk Park and Village.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidays032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Everyone from the receptionists, through the bar and restaurant staff, to the leisure centre staff were the most helpful and cheerful group of hotel staff I have ever met. They create a very happy atmosphere in their hotel and we all, including 4 children had a fabulous break here. The family rooms were perfect for our needs, the kids loved the pool(especially as it was not too crowded during our stay). The bar food was tasty and nicely presented and the waitresses were excellent.
Only small negative comment is the lack of a lift to the family rooms - lots of corridors and stairs to be climbed.
The hotel is situated perfectly for anyone heading to Thomond Park - literally turn left at the lights and it is straight ahead, less than 2 minutes by car. It is also great as regards heading to Bunratty Castle and folk park - 5-6 minutes staright out the Ennis Rd.

Room Tip: Next to Thomond Park adn easy access to Bunratty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in one of their standard rooms. The room was very clean, clean and fresh bed linen, spacious rooms with flat sceen TV and about 12 channels including two radio chanels. The wardrobe space was quite small for two people. Friendly and pleasant staff.
Overall, good value for money. If your the health and fitness type, there is a spa/leisure centre within the hotel grounds.
Free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank outcomes1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,017 reviews
1.7 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
1.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hills Hotel
Hotel Greenhills Conference And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing