We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked for 1 night - girlie night away. Really loved he hotel from the minute we arrived to when we checked out the staff were just great could not do enough for us. Dinner and breakfast the next morning was second to none - food really was amazing and nothing was a problem. Overall great place to stay and would definately recomment it to anyone who fancied a night away :) Will definately be returning :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    144
    55
    27
    24
See reviews for
99
112
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I popped into this hotel for Sunday lunch - the carvery was very nice and I was struck by the friendly staff who appeared genuinely interested that everything was ok for each customer. A nice hotel by no means plush or flash but that's fine too!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mullenbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We make it a point to have dinner in the restaurant here at least once whenever we visit Limerick...food has always been spot on and the service is great. I would recommend to anyone visiting Limerick....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kflannery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel recently and have to say really enjoyed it. Bedroom was lovely and big with three double beds!! Had a lovely meal in the Restaurant , three courses for only €20, supplement applied if you had steak....really nice. All the staff we dealt with were chatty and very welcoming. Got breakfast to room for only €2.50 supplement so all in all a very nice experience....would return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TipperaryLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenhillsLimk, Owner at Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Many thanks for your nice review. Delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and that breakfast and the restaurant were enjoyable. Should you wish to visit us again, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me personally .
Daphne Greene
General Manager
info@greenhillsgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel staff were very nice but the rooms smelled of smoke and the carpet was filthy with bright orange stains. Even with open windows there was still a smell of smoke in the rooms which is bizarre as hotels are supposed to be non smoking. We had a late check out but didnt avail of it because we were keen to hang around the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed one night at this hotel for work. Lovely room but on closer inspection the skirting boards were dusty and the bathroom was very dated, the tiles need to be grouted, this let down an otherwise nice hotel. Redeeming feature was the plentiful car parking and friendly staff.Not sure if I would come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanne12885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for a night with wife and two kids. Leisure centre is ok, nice pool and a gym but it is very busy duting peak times as it is open to the public. Hotel is located 5 minutes drive from Linerick City on a busy road which makes a good nights sleep difficult. Room has no air onditioning. Bar is not very comfortable, prices are typical hotel prices. Food is OK. Staff were nice. Room was clean, nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.7 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Woodfield House Hotel
Woodfield House Hotel
#11 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.9 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel

Property: Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hills Hotel
Hotel Greenhills Conference And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing