We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and do accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I recently booked into the Greenhills hotel unexpectadely and iv never met such friendly staff, so welcoming, so friendly. I work in the hotel business myself and was very happy with everything. The room we got was beautiful and spotless. Great location also and have already booked a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-beg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

just sitting in from the busy ennis road on the outskirts of limerick city this nice hotel has a lovely clean own entrance driveway up to its reception with marked out car parking spaces. all the staff are very pleasant especially the restaurant ones who are efficient, well presented and so courteous. the food is wide ranging and so tasty be it breakfast or dinner. we have been in 4 and 5 star hotels who would not match this in the overall. our room was lovely and quiet and of nice decor.the leisure centre is great. it was difficult to find fault and as we had booked in on an offer we know it was a great deal. we will be back and we are mentioning it to all our friends since we returned home.

Room Tip: always ask for a non smokers room and one away from the ballroom..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Not the most prepossing from the outside this hotel far exceeded our expectations inside. The bedrooms were large, comfortable and spotless, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfast was excellent. My partner and I will definitely stay here again, we didn't have time to try the leisure centre but for a comfortable one night stay at an excellent price (e80 b&b FOR 2) this hotel came out tops.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs with a gigantic bed, some of our group had twins or doubles, everyone was hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clasheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Well appointed rooms, very comfortable beds, nicely decorated. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Leisure center is wonderful and well-kept.

Very glad we booked here and wished our time in Limerick could have been longer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwigirl839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked for 1 night - girlie night away. Really loved he hotel from the minute we arrived to when we checked out the staff were just great could not do enough for us. Dinner and breakfast the next morning was second to none - food really was amazing and nothing was a problem. Overall great place to stay and would definately recomment it to anyone who fancied a night away :) Will definately be returning :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I popped into this hotel for Sunday lunch - the carvery was very nice and I was struck by the friendly staff who appeared genuinely interested that everything was ok for each customer. A nice hotel by no means plush or flash but that's fine too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mullenbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We make it a point to have dinner in the restaurant here at least once whenever we visit Limerick...food has always been spot on and the service is great. I would recommend to anyone visiting Limerick....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kflannery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,026 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.7 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
1.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,203 reviews
1.8 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: £63 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hills Hotel
Hotel Greenhills Conference And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing